We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in a junior suite with my husband and 15 year old daughter. It consisted of a lounge with 3 piece suite and a folding guest bed, a separate bedroom with kingsize bed, and a bathroom off of the bedroom. It was a really good set up for us as it gave my daughter some privacy. She said the guest bed was comfy although she personally didn't like the pillow (but she is spoilt with a tempur pillow at home!) The kingsize bed was very comfy, we were concerned about the thickness of the duvet as it was very light but it was warm enough. Only niggle is it barely reached both sides of the bed, felt a bit like a double duvet on a kingsize bed. The room was fairly clean but a little tired looking, however, we weren't there to stay in the room, we were off out for a fabulous night at the mortorpoint arena!! To be honest i forgot about the decor when we returned. In the room we found bottled water, fruit and two vouchers for a free drink at the bar which was a nice surpise allowing us a nightcap when we came back from the show. I was not disturbed at all during the night and slept soundly (although I always travel with earplugs - lesson learned from many hotel nights).

The staff were lovely and looked after us well.

There was a slight delay at checkout due to only one member of staff at reception but only a 5 minute wait.

Breakfast was lovely, varied and plentiful.

All in all if i was coming back to central Cardiff I would definitely stay again especially as previously I stayed at the Big Sleep which is nothing by comparison!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your fantastic comment.
Iam very much delighted to share your views with my team here in parkinn.
you should try our RBG restaurant on your next stay,we do have some great pre concert meal offers which is very popular.
I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us.
hope to see you again.

warm regards,
mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    298
    208
    109
    59
See reviews for
91
325
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
market drayton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel offers reasonable comfort, pleasant food and affordable pricing.
The sting in the tail is the parking
£10 for 9 hours or £12 for 24 hours on top of your bill
It does not show any of this on the internet details.

Room Tip: Away from the tesco express side very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your comment and I’m pleased you liked your stay apart from our carparking charge.I can only apologise if our message on the internet have reached you wrong. Our car parking is snug and our demand for spaces is very high keeping in mind we are a city centre hotel.We are perfectly located in the heart of a great City, with so much to see and do on our doorstep.

thanks for your stay and hope to see you again.

regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've stayed at a few hotels in Cardiff and this one has a good location and lobby area however I don't plan to stay here again. The check in was really slow with a big queue and only one person behind the desk. Although it was a Monday night and nothing was on at the arena, I hardly slept due to the noise from the street outside. The window was closed but did not keep the noise out. The room and hotel was also very hot. The following morning I went to check out feeling absolutely exhausted and still there was only one person behind the desk and a big queue - not good for a business stay when you have appointments to keep and expect to feel refreshed and ready for them! In contrast I stayed at the Park Plaza the month before on a Friday night, which is on a very busy street with numerous bars and was not disturbed at all which makes me wonder if this hotel would be better if it had better quality windows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

A lovely friendly hotel.
Staff were all so nice and friendly especially Tim that works behind the bar.
Shops are so nearby.
We even had a little hamper waiting for us in the room that I had requested for my mother who is 81yrs young.
Would stay at this Hotel next time I come home to Wales to see my Mother.
A big thank you to all the staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear guest,

wow ! what a fantastic feed back.
we are delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay in it went the same way you want it.
have passed on my personal thanks to Tim and the rest of my team hear in parkinn.
it is great to hear you wouldn’t stay anywhere else as a result of it and we ticked all the boxes.
Sincere thanks again.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staryed only 1 night as watching a show at Motorpoint Arena (formerly CIA). Had a good deal including breakfast in a 'business room' - booked through Booking.com as booked a few weeks prior.
Room was smaller than anticipated. A few 'hairs' in the bathroom, need I say any more.. Bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee provided, but robes and upgraded toiletries missing. Breakfast wasn't the best but don't know why, and the room was cold when eating.
Location was great, just around corner to John Lewis store and bars, but wouldn't stay again as so many other hotels to choose from. The man on reception did reduce our bill when told of the missing items in business room, but still would have prefered a more 'luxurious' stay else where as we don't get away an awful lot as we have children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The whole place looked amazing, the beds especially the pillows were incredibly comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the accesories in the room were great. We didn't hear any noise from anywhere when the windows were closed. It was right next to the town centre so no problem with getting there, and directly across from the motorpoint. Brilliant place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
dear guest,

thank you so much for your fantastic review.
me and my team in parkinn cardiff city cnetre are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and we met your expectation.

hope to see you soon.

regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went to watch John Bishop at the Motorpoint Arena so decided to book a hotel save rushing home late at night. Park Inn is dead opposite the Motorpoint arean and close to the shopping centre and food halls so ideally situated.

The reception area looks very modern and nice but the car park underneath the hotel was very limited both in amount of spaces and the actual room available to manoeuvre!

The room itself was fine, seemed clean and tidy. Strange wondow arrangement, we opened the curtains to find it wasn't the outside world but looked straight out onto the reception area so no natural light. The bed seemed to dip in the middle but generally we slept ok.

Didn't have a breakfast there as seemed very expensive, went out to the left and found a small food place about 400 yards up the road just outside the shopping centre which was very well priced for a good hearty breakfast.

Overall it was similar to a travel inn really and as the title of my review says....."It did the job"

If we go back to the Motorpoint Arena again would probably use the Park Inn again as it is ideally situated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

I am really sad to see your comment.first of all i would like to thank you for your time to write this comment.our breakfast is one of the lavish one in the city centre and please let me know on your next visit and i would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast to try which should give you the actual impression of our fantastic selection.we do have fantastic rooms facing the city with windows which can be tilt open,please let me know on your next visit and i shall promise for a very memorable stay.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.