We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now, mainly due to special offers on the Internet, we have just stayed on a room only basis £55 the room we had this time on the 5th floor was not the best we had stayed in. The room smelt quite musty and the bathroom didn't smell much better also with no air conditioning the room was quite warm. A small gripe only 3 pillows on a double bed and no spares in the wardrobe. We did ask for extras (non feather) but got supplied feather pillows. When we stayed previously on b&b basis the breakfast is superb with lots of choice

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    274
    186
    102
    52
See reviews for
86
296
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Just stayed the weekend at this hotel , very impressed with service
Great staff , all very helpful !! room was very clean , Great location as it is situated directly opposite the cia , which was perfect as we were going to see the X factor !!!.
Also it is right in the heart of the city ,which makes it such easy access to the shops .
The Breakfast was very good with a choice from the hot buffet or a continental if prefered !!
We would definately stay in this Hotel again ,. The only down side was the parking facilites , only limited spaces and charges are £10.00 per night which is far to high, as Guests should be able to park free of charge .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This place is noisy beyond belief. Not only. Do you hear the hallway and rooms nearby but you get outside noise, despite the closed windows, until 5 in the morning. Sleep? None.
Staff is kind but highly uninformed and the rooms are nothing to brag about. Try elsewhere unless you like staying up all ight!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I stayed in the Park Inn for the weekend and overall I was impressed,except by a few little things. Check in was quick and easy and the staff member on reception was very friendly. Parking costs £10 a day which I feel is a bit much to pay on top of your room rate. Breakfast was not included but we opted to have breakfast on the Saturday, which cost an extra £10 each. The room was spotless and the shower was brilliant. The room was quite warm, however the air con quickly sorted out this problem. I was impressed with the lack of outside noise considering we were quite close to reception, but it was quiet and I got a really good nights sleep! We dined in the hotel on the Friday night. It wasn't the nicest meal I've ever eaten, however there was nothing in particular wrong with it, I would recommend taking the two minute walk around the corner where you can choose from many restaurants instead. The waitress serving us for dinner was helpful and chatty. We also drank in the bar in the hotel where again I was impressed with the staff.
The biggest advantage to the hotel for me was its location. It's less than a two mintue walk to the nearby St. Davids shopping centre, which has a large variety of shops and places to eat. So if you're going to Cardiff to shop this hotel is perfect. The hotel is also close to the city centre, so if it's a night out your looking for, this hotel is suitable. We ate in a lovely restaurant close to the hotel on Saturday night, called Belle Italia. It was about a 5 minute walk away, but there was plenty of restaurants even closer than this. there's no free wi-fi in the hotel which didn't really affect me. overall I was impressed with the hotel and would return there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now for concerts and shopping. I always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Sadly the hotel is in desperate need of the rooms being updated. Furniture was chipped, rooms very dark and the bed was awful as it was so hard. I did wonder if we were sleeping on the base. Such a shame as staff excellent and very good location

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed here after watching Peter Kay as its directly opposite the CIA. 10 out of 10 for location. Now for the slight down sides! Parking - only 30 places and then you have to park a good walk away in the multistorey - cost us £18 owch! not happy with that! Secondly we paid a pretty penny for said privilege of staying opposite CIA and were given a room which obviously had been smoked in and really wasnt what i was expecting. I complained and was upgraded to a better room, more fitting with the price i had paid to be honest.

Reception staff were helpful, we did drink at the expensive bar which was ok. Most prob wont stay here again unless it is dirt cheap - have booked a far less expensive hotel opposite for our next stay in May, Sorry Park Inn, if you charge exec prices you really need the goods to back it up

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Easy to find with an underground car park.
Friendly helpful staff
Large comfortable room with an amazing power shower.
Great atmosphere in the bar but a bit pricey £8 for a glass of wine and a single whisky.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMorteo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write your reivew about the Park Inn Cardiff City Centre hotel. We are all pleased you had a pleasant stay and look forward ro seeing back soon.

Kind regards

Marisa Morteo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.