We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for enquiring minds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Techniquest

Techniquest
Stuart Street, Cardiff, Cardiff CF10 5BW, Wales
02920 475475
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$19*
and up
Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #15 of 59 Attractions in Cardiff
Type: Science Museums, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive, hands-on exhibits make this science museum the perfect destination for families.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic for enquiring minds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Brilliant day out with a 10year old, we also learnt a lot on our visit. The staff were extremely helpful , so we decided to make a return visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    123
    34
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for young and old alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Science brought to life in this fun, informative and interactive attraction. The staff are friendly, enthusuastic and informative and all of the displays provide an intriguing 'well I never' moment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic entertainment for all family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great afternoon out on a rainy day . Lots of very interesting facts and experiments to try .
The children loved it . Nice little cafe for mum and Dad to chill while the kids enjoy themselves .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fascinating to say the least”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Took the gradson for a day out and we really enjoyed ourselves, One of the star attractions of Cardiff Bay directly opposite the car park we marvelled at the science then walked along the water with its wildlife and tranquility

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Felt like a child all over again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is just so fun, I have been before however you can't usually get too close to all the fun as it is always packed with children (which it's great to see kids having fun and learning at the same time).

However, we went on Halloween during an adults only evening and it was amazing!!

It was a cost of £3 per person for the evening and fancy dress was advised. You could also book in for little extras which were charged at £1.30 per per per activity.

We had such a fun evening. We did the Spooky science and ghost stories both of which were really well done. The spooky science was sooooo funny and I even got to see my sister sit on a stool of needles!

There was a bar open and snacks available and there was even a free place to store coats.

But best of all was the fact that all the adults could get to play with all the science activities and basically act like big kids!

It was a great night and I think it's worth knowing that they do these extra nights as well as their usual stuff.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Techniquest also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Techniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Techniquest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.