We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Cardiff

Delta Force Paintball Cardiff
Tyla-Morris Farm | Pentyrch, Cardiff CF15 9QN, Wales
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 83 Activities in Cardiff
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Cardiff is set in picturesque woodland and provides players with a stunning backdrop when they are out paintballing. Cardiff paintballing has always been a popular pursuit and with it's 6 games zones including, d-day scenarios, large replica castles, haunted graveyards and Viet Cong Villages caters for the most demanding of paintball players. The centre is conveniently located close to the M4, easily accessible by car or public transport.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Great...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After all the great reviews, we decided that for a Stag Weekend, this is a 'must'. 10 of us attended and after much hanging around, we joined with another team and began the event. The first 2 games were great fun and the location was perfect but it all went downhill from there. The marshalls seemed to run out of ideas of what to do. One game lasted all of 10mins and comprised of 6 guys in a pit, being constantly shot at for 30 seconds ?!!! Could not see the point in that at all. The last of six games was a free-for-all where everyone ran around shooting each other in an exercise clearly designed to use up our remaining 'bullets'. There was alot of sitting around between the games, which we didn't understand. All in all, it had the potential to be a great day but we left with our wallets lighter and not much fun had. We had 3 good games and 3 pointless 'games'. Two marshalls on the day oversaw the event, one was ok and the other clearly inexperienced. The other reviews were mostly positive, so maybe they had an off-day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the paintball experience as much as most our players do. This is not the feedback we are used to receiving, and are very surprised by the explanation of how the games were run. We have passed your comments on to the centre manager, and assure you that all marshals have had additional training so that they are all up to speed with the various game objections. We would like for you to please inform the centre manager in the future, to allow him to address any concerns at the time, to allow for the usual high standard and ultimate paintball experience we like to offer each and every one of our customers. Delta Force hopes that you would return in the future, and allow us the opportunity to show you that we do usually get it right.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    11
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stag Do Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I organised a stag do for Saturday 6th July 2013 at the newly refurbished Canewood centre. Managed to get a good deal by buying the VIP package for £6 each (Usually £30) from a stand they set up in our local supermarket. There were 7 zones to play in - each had a different objective. I upgraded the stag's gun and my gun to an M16 which was a more powerful gun than the normal ones - meaning more accurate and more fun! Buying extra paintballs was a bit expensive which can be expected. The stags were made to do their "first dance" in front of the 200ish attendees with their best man on a dance off - this was slightly embarrassing but all good fun! They provide 11" pizzas for £4.99 (a choice of Cheese & Tomato or Pepperoni) - these were very nice. Free tea & coffee facilities are available all day, as well as cold water, which was essential on Saturday as the temperature was in it's 20s!

Your group will get teamed up with another group and your team colours divided (i.e. half your group will join half the other group) so you can play against your own friends.

I suggest that you pay for the fog wipes for your masks. They were 2 for £1. I put some on after the first round and then after lunch. They will stop your goggles from steaming up - which can be very annoying!

Expect to come home bruised and aching. All the crouching, diving and being shot at will hurt!

The marshals were very friendly and fun. They really do make it an enjoyable day.

I would definitely recommend this paintball centre for birthdays and stags. But you will be hurting for a few days after!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Paintball is a very popular activity when arranging stag dos, and we are experts in hosting these events. Delta Force is pleased that you and your team thoroughly enjoyed the day out, and had a good laugh together. Your review was very informative, and we are sure there will be many readers that will find it useful. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to host more special events you have coming up, in the future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC TIME - GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fabulous staff. Very well organised. 3rd time I've taken my son and he has enjoyed it even more this time. Friendly staff, organised, good food, enough parking. A great day for people who enjoy this sort of thing - and I was very happy with a book!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Your son is definitely part of the Delta Force family, and has become quite an avid paintballer with us. It's fantastic news that your son enjoyed his last experience the most, out of all his visits with Delta Force Paintball. We are sure it won't be too long before he is back on the paintball fields again, working on his aim.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent, fun packed day....enjoyed by all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited Canewood on the 1st June 2013. We took a group of eight 10 year olds for my son's 10th birthday. I cannot praise all of the staff enough at Canewood, the lads worked tirelessly throughout the day to ensure the day ran smoothly and was enjoyed by all. I would like to thank each and every member of staff at Canewood for a fantastic day out but in particular would like to thank the centre manager Dave for being so accommodating and Marshall Callum for taking my son who was initially very nervous under his wing, offering him plenty of reassurance and support and filling him full of confidence to take part in the rest of the day! The whole group thoroughly enjoyed their very first paintballing experience and we would have no hesitation whatsoever in returning to Canewood in the future. Thanks to all the lads at Canwood.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear your son and his friends enjoyed his 10th birthday party, with Delta Force Paintball. We have passed your brilliant praise on to the centre manager and staff, as we are sure they will be ecstatic to read your kind words. We are excited to have your son and his friends back for another day of action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was set not too far away from the city of Cardiff. The set up is very well run , with the Health and Safety aspect covered very well. The organisation is very well handled and briefings were excellent. The day went very well. It pays to be pretty fit, it saves you steaming up visors with sweat!!. I can see why this helps team building. YOu may get hit and it stings a bit and you may get muddy but it is very good fun as long as you sticjk to the rules which are strictly enforced, and should be. Been to the Bristol site before and this is the same high quality experience. Take a bit of cash with you , not just for food but you always need more paintballs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service and safety is paramount, when aiming to create the ultimate paintball experience. Your review is very informative and we are sure there will be many readers who will find it useful, when they are looking to make a booking. We are thrilled that you have experienced more than one Delta Force location, and we hope you will be trying many more, in the future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Cardiff also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.