We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Near to the city centre shopping andonly 15 mins walk from trains or can get a bus from near the train station drops you straight across the road for a £1 or £3.50 day ticket that takes you to Cardiff Bay. Very comfy beds

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    532
    74
    30
    16
See reviews for
598
648
75
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is close to all the interesting places and not too far from the Millenium stadium.The breakfast was the best we had ever eaten - the porridge was excellent and the cumberland sausage was superb.The room was small but clean and comfortable.Staff was very helpful.The only problem was parking : one had to park across the road in a public parking spot and had to pay as well.Lovely hotel in a great location , I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

You know where you are with a Premier Inn. Good standard for a budget hotel, but a little over-priced: given that rooms are advertised "from £29", it's a bit of a sharp rise to £100. I'd be much happier paying about £60, but it may have been the short notice ( < 4 weeks).

I was pleased with the flexibilty, as I had made a block booking before knowing exactly how many guests were coming. It was easy to change details, right up to the last minute, online - and when I phoned, the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was first visit to Cardiff so chose this hotel because it seemed to be in good location and we were not disappointed. It was within walking distance of shopping centres and Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium. The Queen St. Station was located at back of hotel which was a very short train ride to Cardiff Bay. Also we arrived at the hotel before 9a.m. as we had an early flight and the girl on reception asked our name as soon as we arrived and informed us that a room was ready. This was a great bonus as we able to put our bags in our room and come down and get breakfast in the hotel. The breakfast was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Comfortable, reasonably priced if booked ahead, clean & modern hotel. Also, the staff and service in hotel and restaurant are above what you might expect from a budget hotel chain. Even though ours was a midweek stay so the other guests were largely business visitors, as a family with 2 young kids we weren't made to feel out of place at all; on contrary, staff went out of their way to accommodate a sometimes noisy toddler and baby, even at dinner. Very much appreciated by their stressed parents!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location with many things right on the door step. Didn't have to walk far for bars/restaurants/shops and the stay was very comfortable and quiet despite numerous stag/hen parties staying. Would love to come back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly reception staff, but the mattress was so hard could have slept on the carpet and been more comfortable Also, only one bedside table for the double bed. Bathroom clean and good shower. Great view from tenth floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Address: Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.