We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well placed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
wallington England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A very well placed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night, and decided this hotel is really well placed and convenient for everything in Cardiff, the not having a car park is a bit of a problem, because I didn't know which car park to use, so parked in the Capital car park, and was told when I went to book in, that was not the car park they offer a discount on, so had to move my car, which cost me £2 for the hour, and parked in NCP Ramports car park, which they offer 40% discount for which adds up to £11.10 for 24 hours. Anyhow besides this the hotel was clean, with excellent staff on reception, the room was comfortable and clean, and being on the 9th floor, no noise from outside. The neighbours we had, were incredibly noisy, all night, and I had to complain about them, this was not premier Inns fault, but because I didn't sleep they refunded the room rate in full to me, the next day on checking out. Could not blame them for the ignorance of those guests, but well done to them for their consideration of my not sleeping, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    488
    69
    29
    15
See reviews for
533
587
69
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naantali, Finland
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed in quite many Premier Inns around UK but this hotel topped the list of those. We arrived with my friend pretty early in the morning and were already prepared to leave the luggage for later check-in but "Sean" in the reception area was kind enough to sort us room already in the morning. It really felt special. Hotel itself has a good location by the centre and is pretty new and clean, rooms are standard Premier Inn quality and sleeping there was easy as rooms have good noise insulation here. Like said, best Premier Inn were I have been and that is pretty much thanks to young gentleman called Sean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on Thursday 20th March 2014. From the moment we first arrived until we left we were made to feel extremely welcome by every member of staff we met. Check in was efficient, with a very friendly receptionist guiding us through the automated procedure. She also helped us to book dinner that evening and breakfast the following morning. The Meal Deal provides excellent value. The room was excellent - spotlessly clean and bright and spacious. Dinner in the restaurant was very good; again every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and efficient and the food was delicious. We had a very good night's sleep. For a city centre location it was remarkably quiet. Breakfast was of a very good standard with plenty of choice. Checkout was quick and easy. We had a lovely stay at this hotel and would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Cardiff. We shall certainly return.

Room Tip: If you are able to book well in advance, you may be able to get a much better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

No great surprises here.. it's a Premier Inn, after all.. Clean, comfortable, a bit soul-less and corporately formulaic..

Staff are good and helpful, but you can't help thinking they are a bit robotic and programmed by their brand masters..

I'm not knocking it.. It's fine, and priced very competitively in the budget market...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed for 1 night to see a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. Very large and clean hotel. The self check-in till were amazing, simple to use and quick. No waiting in queues straight to your room. Room large and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very friendly staff very help fill lovely clean and comfortable stay rooms were very large for familys to stay in and bathroom very spacious lifts to rooms very fast and very close to all local amenities thankyou will be comming back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This really is a great Premier Inn. Why? Well...
1. superb location. Very central. Easy to find. Shops on the doorstep
2. Warm welcome from lovely staff
3. Well maintained hotel, everywhere, from corridors to rooms. No marks, no chips on walls. Its spotlessly clean too.
4. Excellent value for money- only £70 per night
5. Large rooms, with AC. I stayed in room 419 last night. Quiet (end of a corridor), dark (good black out curtains), HUGE, fab powerful shower, the usual comfy bed and everything clean and in good condition.
6. Rapports car park across the road, with 40% discount for hotel guests. Handy!

My first choice for Cardiff, for leisure and business. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Address: Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.