We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Limoges, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always an Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the second time that we as a family have stayed at this particular hotel. It is fantastic in so many ways. It is in a fabulous location, right in the city centre and within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. It is great value for money, and has excellent facilities. The rooms (we have a family room) are comfortable and spacious. The room and bathroom are spotless and the maid service is excellent - clean/extra towels when needed. The staff at reception and at the bar and restaurant were polite, friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfasts are delicious and they keep the buffet well stocked and fresh. The breakfasts are great value for money for families with kids under 16 as they eat free, and my 9year old son makes good use of this! I think he ate his own bodyweight most mornings. the choice of breakfast is great as it includes both cooked items and healthy cereals, fruit and yoghurts. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a weekend/midweek stay in cardiff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    487
    69
    29
    15
See reviews for
530
587
69
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location. We had a spacious family room (on floor 10). Breakfast buffet had a good choice. My only gripe is the hotel bar didn't service cocktails, which would have been a nice start to our evening out.

On rhe whole I would say the hotel is good value for money, especially if you can get a discounted deal. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Cardiff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Hands, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrived early for our weekend break, but was met with a friendly smile at reception, did not have to wait long to be booked in to our 2 rooms. The rooms are very clean and a big king size bed, hairdryer in room which was very helpful since I had forgotten mine, also has a TV and a kettle with tea and coffee facilities. We were 3 in our group and had not reserved breakfast but was given a nice table by the glass door. Breakfast was help yourself, plenty of choice with all the usual British breakfast choices, with juices, coffee, and tea .When we had to book out they put our suitcases for safe keeping until we were ready to pickup and go home. Since we were site seeing in Cardiff, they gave us directions to places that we wanted to see. So very helpful, Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had room on the first floor, 125 and 126 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in October 2013. This is a nicely located, friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast and clean, quiet rooms. There is no adjacent off street parking but the hotel has negotiated a reduced rate at a lot 100 yards away. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and can't quite believe the reviews regarding the staff. I do not think I have seen less helpful or friendly staff in a hotel. Nearly every staff member encountered was unpleasant. The night staff/security were particularly poor.

That said, this hotel is in a brilliant location and is great value for money. It is clean and modern and I would stay again when hopefully the service will be like what everyone else seems to encounter!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Don't think I've ever stayed in any hotel where the staff are as nice or welcoming. The restaurant staff were so polite and friendly- so keen to provide tourist info. You lot put bigger hotels to shame. Oh hang on- gotta make it up to 200 characters. There we are

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here 15th - 17th October. First class location, just 100 yards from main shopping street, Queens Street. The usual high standard of accommodation from P.I. - if you want the fancy stuff then, yes, there is a Hilton but be prepared to pay X3 or more. What really sets this hotel on a pedestal is the excellent hard working staff who could not be more accommodating. I hope that someone at Head Quarters takes note of these reviews. .

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor at the front of the building and had a view all the way across to he Millen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Address: Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.