We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money - Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money - Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

hotel is in the heart of Cardiff commercial center. The hotel staff are exceptional: very polite and helpful and always are on top of everything even when it comes to special requests. and all these with a very competitive room price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    533
    74
    30
    16
See reviews for
599
650
75
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Well, our second Premier Inn at our trip to and through Wales made a big difference to the one we visited in Bristol. A warm welcome when we entered, a warm welcome at the breakfast and dinner (where we even received some tips to what we should see in Cardiff).
Room, bathroom, breakfast all ok (and as expected at a Premier Inn)
Location: perfect for visiting Cardiff centre and museums. Cardiff Bay is nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here recently, and left this morning. We had a fantastic time, seeing the sights in Cardiff, shopping and eating out. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. However, the mugs that were provided to our room, looked clean but on closer inspection had coffee and tea run stains down the outside. I asked for clean ones, along with enough milk to make two cups of tea!! and this was quickly resolved by the helpful staff on Reception.

Shower is powerful, based over a bath meaning you could have either. Bath tap made an hilarious fog horn type noise when turned on, but don't think anyone else heard it as no one said anything. Nice sized bathroom, quiet rooms with no disruptions from any other floor. This room has 1008 rooms, and we were in the '100's' so, we did have a decent amount of people above us.

Parking expensive, but discount offered if you park in the Rapport car park across the road.

Breakfast comes at an extra cost, and I believe is only worth while if you would like to eat a hearty portion, if you are like me and prefer a cup of tea in the morning with a cereal bar or something, there's no point. However breakfast had a large selection, different breads for toasting, beans, eggs, hash browns, sausages, croissants, rolls, pain de chocalat, juices, teas and coffees etc. You can also eat as much as you like.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, wanting to be close to the city centre, but to also be far enough away so that their is no hustle and bustle noises at night time. Lovely rooms, my first time staying with Premier Inn and will definitely go back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A nice stay in a comfortable room.Hotel and room was clean with reasonably good decor. Staff as usual very friendly but professional. Breakfast is self service and plentiful with varied choice to suit all guests. Extra options, like porridge,are available to order.Overall a good stay at a good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omapere, New Zealand
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Can't fault this one at all - great location (perhaps don't arrive with heavy luggage as there is no parking out front though), not even 10 min to Cardiff Castle and the Stadium via the city centre. Rooms are spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. Meals where great (both dinner and breakfast) and staff particularly friendly. Full marks for this one from me!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with city view and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Struggled to fault the stay. Highly recommended and everyone in the group said the same. Yes, the breakfast is extra but fantastic value for money with good produce used. The room was bigger than expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed hear with my husband and 11 year old son. Huge family room that was clean and modern. Lovely hotel with great views and facilities. Very helpfull staff who were all more than willing to assist and offer tips to make our stay run smoothly. Breakfast was lovely and served in a very nice dining room. Weather soggy which was not usefull for the cricket match we had come to watch but staying in this hotel made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Address: Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.