We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peterborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here last week to meet up with friends and explore the area.

The location is excellent near to shopping centres, pubs and places to eat. Room was a good size ,clean, quiet and had everything I needed. I ate in the hotel restaurant for convenience: food was good and staff very welcoming.

Would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    532
    74
    30
    16
See reviews for
597
648
75
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

friendly helpful staff,good ambience,rooms ec
xcellent..five minute walk or less to all that the city centre has to offer
travelled with large group of friends..we were all given rooms on the same floor ..nice restaurant. good food reasonably priced...would definetly stay here again if visiting cardiff

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ideally located for the town centre and wanting for nothing in terms of cleanliness or facilities. the only possible downside is that it's a modern building but that really is about it. far better a choice than the more expensive choices up the road.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location for the Motor Point Aewna and SHopping Centre. Parking is a bit of a pain due to one way system otherwise really good. The staff were extremely friendly and really helpful; looked up places for usd that we wanted to go to. Nothing was too much trouble. A really good experience.

Room Tip: We had 117 which was at the end and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre with a friend as we were going to a concert at the Motorpoint arena. The hotel was the perfect location as the arena was just over the road. We parked very close to the Inn and was very pleased to discover that staying at the Premier Inn meant we got 40% off the parking cost. The room was much bigger than I expected and everything was clean and in excellent condition. The staff were lovely and welcoming and we decided to book the 'all you can eat' breakfast. The breakfast buffet was excellent value for money and there was plenty of choice. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Cardiff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Another great premier inn in superb location. No parking on site - although there are a dozen or so disabled spaces right in front of hotel.
Room was fine but I'm not a fan of adjoining rooms - I also booked a twin and was given a room with one double and one single. We didn't have time to change rooms. Consequently one of us got very little sleep as single bed mattress not comfy and noise from people in room next door didn't help. The reason I haven't down rated them is because they gave the full refund next morning without any quibble. This chain is actually very good - lesson for me is get the room changed on arrival. I'd have preferred sleep to the refund as it spoilt my weekend. Fortunately the concert we we went to was brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was more impressed than I expected.

The check-in was swiftly and pleasantly managed via their automated system - my name was wrong as I was addressed as Mr not Miss but that's a minor detail. There were ample staff on hand to manage any queries and guide the process.

We were a large party arriving at 1130 and the hotel was happy to let us occupy one of our rooms and we stored our luggage there and went off to the shops which are minutes away.

The cash machine and vending machines were not working but as it was daytime that didn't affect us.

Queen St station is a better option if arriving by train.

When we returned to the hotel at 3am the security measures were really impressive - we were a dozen or so girls and had to prove our guest status - we also saw two guys quite rigorously checked. Lift access is only possible via a door key card swipe.

We again stored luggage on departure and this was handled pleasantly - the check-out is very simple.

Good standard of cleanliness and smart decor. The rooms are of a really good size too which meant we could have pre-drinks in one of them that was particularly large and we really appreciated that.

Overall a good choice and I'd recommend it for a cheap break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre

Address: Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.