We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deserve to be number 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel One Hundred

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel One Hundred to your Saves list
Hotel One Hundred
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They deserve to be number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

As father of two teenage-boys we've passed some days at Hotel One Hundred. Very nice, very clean, huge breakfast buffet, we enjoyed our stage and would come back everytime. There is a comfortable room for everybody to read, to play chess or just hanging around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    44
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
61
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 9-10 august 2012. We arrived two hours before check in to a warm and friendly welcome. We were shown to our very well decorated room which had the added bonus of a balconly, given the guided tour of how everything worked and any additional information that we might need.
The beds were very comfortableand the room was very well equipted as was the bathroom. There was a wide choice of breakfast to suit all needs. We cant recommend this hotel and the hospitaltily enough and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Jean d'Angely
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here for three nights from 28 -31 July 2012. My plane into Bristol was two and half hours late and I arrived in Cardiff at 11.30pm to be greeted most kindly despite the late hour. I had a very comfortable elegant well equipped room My son was in hospital briefly in Cardiff and the owners could not have been more helpful and kind. The breakfast was superb and the location of the Hotel easy for anywhere in central Cardiff. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After deciding on a last minute break in Cardiff we booked Hotel 100 & we were so happy we did. As I stop in generic big chain hotels with work I always look for more personal & unique accommodation when on holiday. Hotel 100 was everything I hoped for. We were met by the owner on arrival at 9pm on the Friday, an incredibly lovely & friendly lady who settled us into our room & helped us park in the compact parking area at the rear of the building. Our room was in the attic & was renovated to an incredibly high standard with a spacious & light bathroom & shower & also some original features like the gorgeous fireplace. We were at the rear of the house & with it being a warm night we slept with the windows open. There was some outside noise but nothing we couldn't live with & significantly better than most weekend city centre noise.The bed was so comfy though we slept like babies!!
There was lots of choice for breakfast & we paid extra for the cooked breakfast on Sunday which set us up for the day.
It's a little outside of the centre, but a very gentle walk in. Overall a fantastic find, & if we return to Cardiff it'll be our first stop!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for our son's graduation. An added bonus was the secure parking at no extra charge, and therefore was able to walk into the City, and the university campus (20 mins). Absolutely well worth the money, as everything was of excellent quality. Plentiful selection at breakfast, including Welsh cakes. We had the scrambled egg and smoked salmon on the 2nd morning at a £5 extra cost, which you could not fault. Bedding and towels excellent, spotlessly clean bathroom (if I could give a higher score, I would) with little extras of shower wash and shampoo. Tea and coffee facilities in the room brilliant, with much thought about the Fair Trade products, etc. A friendly, homely, family run establishment - where taking pride in customer service was evidently paramount. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Spent just one night here for our daughters graduation. Wanted something "Cheap & Cheeerful" - this far exceeded expectations. The owner was very kind - nothing too much trouble. The fittings in the rooms / bath products & breakfast were all of top quality. Amazing value for money - wish there were more places like this!! Would thouroughly reccomend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The owner is a lovely friendly woman and she gave us first timers to Cardiff great tips on how to get around and advice on what to see/do which enhanced our stay.
Our room itself was tatsefully decorated, and absolutely spotless. The rates were reasonable if not underpriced for the standard we had, especially when the breakfast that was included was so fantastic.
Location wise, I would have preffered closer to the city centre, but maybe I'm just lazy, as it's only a 10-15minute walk to get there, and buses that stop very close too it.
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again should I ever return to Cardiff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel One Hundred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Hundred

Address: 100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Hundred 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique hotel just 5 minutes by foot from the center of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era.Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel One Hundred reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Hotel One Hundred Cardiff, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel One Hundred, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.