We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Cardiff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of acityabode Century Wharf

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardiff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
acityabode Century Wharf
Save
You added acityabode Century Wharf to your Saves list
Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5FD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Cardiff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We recently stayed at Acityabode when visiting Cardiff for the weekend. Our inital reservations about not staying in a hotel soon vanished when we realised how convienent it was to have a furnished apartment instead of a small hotel room. The location was great and Jonathan was very helpful when we checked in. If you are looking for a cost effective place to stay without compromising on quality, definitely give Acityabode a try. The secure undergound car park was a bonus too! We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Cardiff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    11
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
34
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in Cardiff for a few days on business and loved it. The apartment was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It was great to be able to relax in comfort and make my own food and the whole stay cost me a lot less than a hotel. The staff were not just friendly but also knowledgeable too with nothing being too much trouble. I would definitely stay again and recommend them to anyone visiting Cardiff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family of eight from Canada spent ten days in Cardiff over Christmas, 2012. We rented two units from A City Abode. We had a great experience with them. The units were spacious and well furnished. The location was excellent-walking distance to the centre of town and to Mermaid Quay. We felt very secure in this gated community. The residents in the neighbouring units were very friendly. There was a good exercise facility. Whenever we needed anything, Jon and Richard with A City Abode gave us excellent service! We heartily recomend A City Abode!

Room Tip: Units facing the river were quieter than those facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night in the Cardiff Bay apartments. Met by Jonathan who couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming (made you feel like a guest rather than a customer). The apartment we were assigned was relatively new, so was fresh, clean and comfortable. Great views from the balcony. All in all it was a joy to stay there and have already rebooked for my next visit. Travelling regularly for business I have stayed in a number of hotel apartments across the UK over the past two or three years as they can be infinitely more pleasant than a hotel and this apartment and service was one of, if not the, best I've come across. All apartment lets are, of course, dependent on the respect afforded them by previous visitors but I got the distinct impression that Acityabode keep on top of maintenance and cleaning more than most. I've also booked for their Bristol apartments and am looking forward to the stay. Would I recommend these apartments? A resounding Yes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed quite long time in this service apartments for my business visits. It s amongst the best choices if you are looking for home comfort with kitchen and all furniture you may need. There are stuido, one bed and two bedroom options which some of them has water views. Internet and parking is not included to the price. Acityabode staff is helpfull with check-in and other problems you may have(though bed problem that i have, took long time to be solved, and i did not get any compansation for that). Towels and sheets are changed once in a week when the room is cleaned. Apartmants have nice Gym and pool facility in the site. Location is quite good, 15 minute to city and 5 minute to the bay. Most of the time place is peacefull but still neighbors may
have a party some time or they have a dog if you are lucky ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed with Acityabode on many occasions and the apartments are always beyond expectations and the service second to none, Whenever I have had any issues the staff team always respond with a resolution. I stayed with my friend in Marseilles 146, a two bedroom apartment which has recently had new carpets all the way through and provided a real fresh feel to the living space. A lovely view met us over the River Taff and as always it is so easy to walk down to the Bay and is within walking distance to the City Centre. Plenty of towels as always and the kitchen never fails to please as it is well equipped for self catering which is the reason why I always choose Acityabode when I stay in Cardiff, which is frequently. Thanks again to Jon and Natalie - the Acityabode team for their great customer service and attention to detail. Good to see you again and I will be booking again very soon

Room Tip: One and two bedroom apartments are well worth the price and the view which can be either the Bay or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a fabulous 2 bedroom apartment 5 minutes walking distance from Mermaid Quay and 15 minutes max to City Centre. Everything was fresh and clean. We were spending Christmas there and were having a large family Christmas dinner and the apartment had everything we needed to prepare our meal. The building itself was also very clean and well kept. We were 2 couples who sometimes went in different directions, so we had to coordinate our comings and goings as there was only one key - but then again we did not ask for a second key. So I would do that next time. Our reservation arrangements went without a hitch and we were allowed a little extra time at checkout. Thanks Acityabode - we will stay again!

Room Tip: ASk if there is an extra key if you will be splitting up to go about town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to acityabode Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acityabode Century Wharf

Address: Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5FD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The acityabode serviced apartments are located in a beautifully landscaped gated community called Century Wharf. The complex boasts an on site Concierge, a large indoor heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, changing rooms and a gym featuring a variety of cardio and weight machines. The apartments offered range from Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedrooms with either a Standard or Superior rating. The Superior apartments are rated as such due to offering either a balcony, a water view or simply more space for you to enjoy during your stay. Every apartment features a fully fitted kitchen with built in appliances and all the usual cooking utensils. In addition there is a flat screen TV ranging in size from a minimum of 32” up to 42” along with a DVD player in the living area for your enjoyment. Location wise Century Wharf is unparalleled for its proximity to both Cardiff Bay or the City Centre. The apartments are literally minutes away on foot from the bars and restaurants of Mermaid Quay and all the site seeing opportunities that Cardiff Bay has to offer. In turn the Millennium Stadium and the vibrant shopping complex of St Davids in the City Centre are both just a 2 minute cab ride away or a two stop bus journey which you can catch from outside the apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acityabode Century Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Acityabode Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage acityabode Century Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.