We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet & secure apartment within easy walking distance of Cardiff Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added A Space in the City - Century Wharf to your Saves list
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
“quiet & secure apartment within easy walking distance of Cardiff Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

a great family location for visit to all the facilities of the bay plus easy boat trip up to castle or stadium / shopping etc, a gated development which felt very secure - nice & quiet if you want to avoid the late noise of a hotel room plus ten times the space !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    61
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
39
73
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Picked the worst weather in a bad March, but thanks to the warm, comfortable, light and spacious studio apartment, we had a great few days. Cardiff is a fantastic location for a city break. We'll return in better weather, and stay in Century Wharf again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a 1 bed apartment. Large lounge , seperate kitchen of very good quality, Large bedroom and nicely fitted bathroom. Both bedroom and lounge had tv. I was sure the website said a music system would be there but there was not which was a shame.
Very good service from all the staff from booking through to meeting us on arival
Much better value than a hotel and would use them again whenever possible Well done Spaceinthecity !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arranged an early arrival of 1200 am for an extra £20, which gave us an extra few hours to enjoy the City and prepare for the Wales v England match on 16 March ( we are England supporters). Century Wharf is a group of apartments within a larger fenced enclave with good security guards. We were met by an efficient but very busy young lady who moved us into the Apt and answered our questions. The Apt was very good and clean with modern utilities and a chilled-out decor. We stayed at 23 Faro also, and agree with P Loranki that the bed is noisy but i guess the permanent neighbours are used to it by now :0) The overall location of the Century Wharf is ideal being 10 mins walk from the Cardiff docks redevelopment shops and cafes, and Red dragon millennium centre. It also only took 20 mins to walk in to the City centre along the pleasant Taff Trail riverside path (st Davids Mall is awesome). The gym and pool facilities were great, well maintained, very clean and relaxing. The overall cost made me twitch at first but given the overall facilities and lots of credit points with Mrs W, we would certainly come back...just a shame about the Rugby result. G Wiseman

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which meant no seagulls barking on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was on a business in March this year in Cardiff and looked for a comfortable accomodation. In the internet I found this location and I was astonished that the decription and the photos didn't lie.The appartment was fully firnished and I found everything I need for living like in my own home. The personal was very kind and hekpfull to make my internet access running.
Allthough the loaction is not very close to the the city center there are lot of shops and restaurants nearby at Century Warf. Must be great in summer. I didn't use the SPA in the same house but I think it has the same quality as the appartment.
Whenever coming back to Cardiff I would stay again here. The best accomodation I had in the last years on my business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thomas, we are really happy that you found the accomodation to your satisfaction and hope that your work project went well while you were here.

If you do come back to Cardiff for work or leisure and choose to stay at Century Wharf again you can if you wish catch the bus outside Century Wharf to the City centre which will take about 5 minutes or a taxi would cost about £6.

If there's anything more we could do to make your next stay even better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a great time staying in one of your apartments and hopefully will be back to cardiff and I will bring my parents and stay at century wharf again. However if you could change the bed in the 23 faro, that would be perfect! It was just too noisy..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was my first time booking an apartment, and was a little apprehensive about checking in (its not a hotel, with reception area and things)
It was easy, and clear information was sent to me with my confirmation. I was met by Stacey who made everything so clear.
My apartment was outstanding! Large, clean and with a small balcony. I had to keep checking my bill was correct- it's incredible value for the space you get compared to a hotel room.
I will always try to find an apartment when I am travelling- and have already told all my friends.

Room Tip: Balcony is defo worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Space in the City - Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Space in the City - Century Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.