We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“baster” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mirchi

Mirchi
City road, Cardiff, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #618 of 1,003 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“baster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

i went with my friends and we waited 1 hour for placing order after 1 hour their baster boss appeard & when i complained about the service he started shouting at me so we left the restaurent.i don't know why people like going to mirchi they are so rude and crazy in terms of customer

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy kebabs, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The decor needs improving
Sitting arrangements are too crowded
Service was good and friendly
The menu had lot of choice
The kebabs were one of the great kebabs I have had, good value for money, good food portion
The curry did not come upto expectation
I would recommend as a eat in or a take away ( good change to usual home food)
Definitely visit again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If i were a Dragon in the Den i would say Not impressed I'm out.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is my 3rd visit now and each visit has been a terrible experience. To summarise starter of sheesh kebab ok. Main course of chicken tikka bad. If u like ur chicken overcooked and disintegrating into the masala sauce then order this! Waiters uncaring. Had chat with owner whilst I was paying bill. Owner couldnt give a monkeys about food quality. I gave given them benefit of doubt 3 times but enoughs enough, I won't be going back there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“top quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went early Saturday evening when they weren't too busy. The mixed stater was a quality well cooked meat selection. We ordered butter chicken and daal & lamb for mains. Huge portions and traditional style cooking. Our only complaint was the service. or lack of it! There appeared to be no co-ordination at all and we waited ages for our order to be taken then 3 tried to serve us all at once. Our drinks appeared when we had nearly finished and they tried to serve the main course after we had eaten about two mouthfuls of the starter. ( but they hadn't made the Naans) Unfortunately we had to have the main course packed for takeaway as I wasn't well but they were very understanding. If they just sorted the service out it would be an outstanding restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good biryani and the staff were excellent. The kebabs and tandoori were excellent.
Service was excellent in spite of the crowd

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirchi also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Mirchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.