We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at Corbetts Lane, Caerphilly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane to your Saves list
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort at Corbetts Lane, Caerphilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Staying at Corbetts Lane, Caerphilly Premier Inn for the first time, we located it easily from their map directions, it is right on the edge of the town and not too far from a major route.
The staff were exceedingly and genuinely welcoming and helpful.
The room was comfortable in every way and had a clever piece of furniture which provided hanging space with hangers, shelf space, drawer space and a full length mirror.
We had a room at the back over-looking fields which was a nice view to wake up to in the morning (we had arrived in the dark) and it provided a silent night.
Of all this type of hotel in the area that we have stayed, this is our favourite. There is an adjoining pub for meals and the car park is separate although you have to go through the pub car park to reach the Premier Inn.
We booked for two nights and the room was so comfortable and the staff so friendly and helpful that I felt like moving in. Well done all at Caerphilly Corbetts Lane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us, and that we are your favourite hotel due to our warmth of welcome, staff, and the cleanliness and style of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane Premier Inn very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    97
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
73
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here while completing a course. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well furnished. The Inn next door was excellent, food and service was second to none. The only problem was the bed was too firm, but maybe that's because I like my bed softer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were all very friendly, and our rooms, clean and comfortable.

We have not long been refurbished, and all our beds are high quality Hypnos beds, I am sorry that the softness of the bed didn’t quite suit your taste.

Thank you for your recommendation for the Cedar Tree Restaurant situated next door to us, I will pass on your comments to the Restaurants General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked this as a last minute rugby stpp over. Although undergoing a refurbishment the stay was excellent!
Friendly staff, lovely rooms, huge flat screen TV and spotlessly clean.
Not the hotel's fault but we had to wait 50 minutes for a taxi to Cardiff, rush hour Friday traffic but something to think about as thw train station is a couple of miles away.
The breakfast was adequate, sausages were poor quality, probably the lower standard premier breakfast so far.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were all very friendly, and our rooms, clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast, and will pass on your comments to the Restaurants General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Smart rooms lovely comfy bed, the best that I've stayed in.
I had a bad nights sleep, due to the young men racing up and down the corridors banging on doors, they must of been to the rugby/football or boxing that night, and full of beer.
My room was refunded for me. Thank you

I would return here, but not to eat at the Cedar Tree!!
Who serve cold food from the menu, when ordering a bottle of wine, the waiter said he wouldn't drink that!
Table service was poor, ordering drinks from the bar was difficult, as the bar staff were more interested in watching the boxing on the tv.
I know that the Cedar Tree is nothing to do with the Premier Inn or the Whitbreads group, but its terrible!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel.

Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, and the warm of welcome you receceived from our staff.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests, but pleased that you were happy with the resolution by receiving our good night guarantee.

I will pass on your comments in relation to the Cedar tree to the General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel frequently and must say the warm welcome that is received is amazing, guests are made to feel truly welcome it just like being at home, the staff can't do enough to help and they are always polite and friendly. The night shift are no exemption they are also fantastic and any problem they are always ready to help I would like to say a big thank you to them all :- Vicky, Cara,Cath, Sharon, Lianne, Kath, Lisa, Judith and last but not by any means least all the house keeping staff thank you so much for an amazing stay every time. Xxxxxx

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always lovely to hear of regular guests, and I am so pleased that you enjoy your stay with us, and feels home from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went to visit my sister locally and picked the Corbetts Lane Premier Inn for it's proximity to her home. I have stayed several times before and it is easy to access, has good parking and the rooms are certainly up to standard. They recently refurbished them well. I always feel like I'm in the USA or Canada when I stay in a Premier Inn they are of such a high standard. My only disappointment was that the bed was too firm and although the additional pillows were described as soft they weren't to me, but then I should say I am very fussy! Apart from that it was a great stay. Breakfast was had towards the end of the time available. However, I still enjoyed a full English with coffee and orange juice so no complaints there. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our new refurbished hotels.

We always take pride in our cleanliness and staff service, and thank you for the compliment that we come up to USA standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corbetts Lane Premier Inn, when you are back in the uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Second stay at this particular Premier Inn. Standards consistently high, helpful staff, comfortable room. Only slight downside was self-service breakfast in the pub next door - food could have been warmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We do take pride in our rooms, and customer service, and so pleased you felt the team here were friendly, and lovely clean rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.