We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciated their honesty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane to your Saves list
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Appreciated their honesty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night on a business trip, checked out and left, but got a phone call from them an hour later saying I had left my Kindle behind. I went back later to get it and had a few pounds to thank the person who had found it, but was told it was ok there was no need for the money. I asked again if she was sure and she again said there was no need. I just wanted to say that I really appreciated their honesty as the Kindle was an anniversary present from my wife and was of sentimental value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    97
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
72
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked here because of the location which was good, the rooms were clean and the checkin ok. However when asked if we could stay an additional night I was informed that they would get back to me which never happened.
We booked for breakfast which was terrible, the staff sat and talked the whole time we were there, they were not helpful and didn't offer any assistance regarding the way things were running that morning. The help yourself buffet breakfast was processed and over cooked.
We booked for an evening meal which was a disaster the food took an hour was over cooked and some items burnt. Staff were not helpful we even had to ask for cutlery and serviettes quite awful do not bother eating at all, I would go to the burger van in the lay by a little further down!

Room Tip: Ground floor was quite spacious, ours was facing the car park which didn't bother us at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I can highly recommend this Premier Inn. I have nothing bad to say about it. Staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and was very clean too. However don't bother going to the restaurant. The staff are very unfriendly. We just had toast so it wasn't too bad but I hope they can find other staff to take it over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was here with a small group of friends. The rooms were perfect. Rightly sized, bathroom big enough and super hot water to give a day a great start.

The choices for breakfast also is awesome. Though its not free, its still way better than may choices available in the near vicinity.
The check-in was very smooth, thanks to the great folks at the reception.

The location is beautiful, its a little away from the city, but close to a train station.

Not sure if I will go back to this city again, but if I do, this hotel will be my first choice.

Only negative I can think of is that the rooms facing the road are a little noisy considering the heavy traffic.

Room Tip: If you like to keep the windows open, chose the rooms which face the woods and not the road. (more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, staff accommodating as we turned up half an hour before check in but were allowed to check in. Comfy beds, red hot water, just a little noise from the people moving around above. Would Definately stay again with the family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Being at the bottom end of the market and having not stayed at a Premier Inn before, we were satisfied with what the offering was. The welcome at Reception was fine. The bed was firm and comfortable with choice of firm and soft pillows. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The sofa was a bit firm, and would have been uncomfortable after a while. Tea/coffee was limited (but we could have asked for more). We had a room just about as far down the corridor as you could go, so there was no noise and I slept well. Breakfast was a buffet, matched what we expected, but felt a tad expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel room great and clean, breakfast was shocking.
Ordered the Premier breakfast ( All you can eat buffet option), in fact it was table order and service so just ended up with the basics, in addition it took over an hour to be served ( Nightmare whilst trying to cope with two kids under 7 as well).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I was pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities and really dissappointed your breakfast experience did not come up to expectations. Rest assured i will pass on your comments to the Cedar tree pub Management team.
If you would like to call the Hotel directly i will be more than happy to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.