We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's Madhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Millie's Madhouse
Kings Wood Court | Ewenny, Bridgend CF35 5BP, Wales
01656 658 701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 attractions in Bridgend
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great safe play area for the children to let off steam.
Parents can relax and have snack and coffee,plenty of tables.
My kids love it there,friendly staff lovely snacks toasties, rolls,cakes etc.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Millie's Madhouse is exactly what is says on the tin..it is indeed a madhouse! It is full of screaming kids fighting with each other! Every 2 mins there is a crying child! The parents of these children are even worse..they seem to enjoy picking fights with other parents if their child is looked at the wrong way!! Some even seem to verbally attack the children My 6 yr old even said he didn't ever want to go there again!
The owners don't like to get involved with these spats when you complain to them either. One of my friends kids had a tooth knocked out by a father, but police could not prosecute as it was the 4yr old's word against his!!!
Also, one of the owners (the bald man) like to scream at the kids when they climb up the slide..ok they shouldn't do it but there are ways of saying it!!!
My opinion steer clear at all costs!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Play barn monopoly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's not cheap, it gets quite crowded there isn't enough seats for adults but there isn't that much competition. it;s ok if your stuck but not worth travelling to. other places try harder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good fun but can get very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our daughter absolutely loves Millie's and we have always been very impressed with both parties that we have held here and other people's parties. The cafe is very good and reasonably priced for the sizes of the portions but sometimes there seems to be a few too many children in there for the size of the play frame. The meal offer where your child can play and have food for a substantial saving is also very good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place for tots and bigger children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I do like Millies. My daughter is 2 and we've been going since she was about 9 months old.

There is a dedicated baby/ toddler area and then the bigger play area.

Millies is very well managed and no nonsense from older children is tolerated. This makes it a safe, relaxing and fun place for everyone.

The cafe does nice food and not at cheeky prices.

The toilets are spotless too.

It is a good value soft play area for children up about 9 or 10 years old. I would reccomend it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's Madhouse also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Millie's Madhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's Madhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Millie's Madhouse to your Saves list