We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food at very cheap price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nags Head

Nags Head
Mount Street, Wrexham LL13 8DW, Wales (Formerly Nags head)
01978 261177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 170 Restaurants in Wrexham
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food at very cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner have been to plenty of restaurants and do not compare to what we experienced recently, the mix grill was fantastic and so was the price, the manager and all the staff were very welcoming and delightful to be around, will be coming regularly from now on, highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

good old pub food in a very traditional old style pub. good great in the sun. toilets need TLC tho. overal good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wrong Nags Head but not complaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have been to this pub several times while on assignment to Wrexham. The first time I mistakenly took it for the other Nags Head which features high on the restaurant list. However I have not been disappointed. The staff are very polite, the ales are excellent and well described in their alcohol menu and the food is good by pub standards. They have good daily meal packages for food and a drink. The premises are clean. I shall continue to go to the Nags Head for the rest of the time that I am in Wrexham. I haven't been to the other Nags Head yet as it is a bit far from where I am staying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY TO HAVE THE NAGS BACK AT LAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

It has been a pleasure and a delight to have the lovely Nags Head back as the best pub in Wrexham after Chris and Steph have taken over as the new managers. They are pleasant, helpful and very efficient as well as being incredibly hard working, leading by example to their staff. They are both always smartly dressed and you can tell who the managers are. It is noticeable how the trade has picked up with many 'old faces' returning since they took over. It is a busy and bustling pub again which is lovely to see. We have observed them having to deal with some very testing moments, in a calm and professional manner. We are most impressed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I visit the Nags head regularly and can I just say that since the new managers have taken over the atmosphere is wonderful and service excellent. They should be applauded for offering an environment that suits oaps, family's, couples and sports fans. The food is excellent as is the drinks range and the pub is clean and tidy. Keep up the great work guys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nags Head also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to Nags Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nags Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.