We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for gigs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of William Aston Hall Wrexham

William Aston Hall Wrexham
Mold Road, Glyndwr University, Wrexham, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 21 Attractions in Wrexham
Attraction details
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good for gigs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Went to see comedian Rich Hall at this venue, part of Glyndwr University.
A fantastic night out.
As chester currently lacks a theatre or quality comedy club we usually end up going to Liverpool or Manchester for gigs. But this is a great alternative and a short drive away.
There's plenty of free parking right by the building, getting out at the end was quick and easy, and inside there's all you need. Good bar, comfortable and easy-to-find seating, organised and helpful staff, and a good atmosphere inside.
We'll definitely be looking for more events here.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Been to a few gigs here now, including Al Murray & Adam Hills, fantastic little venue, with great acoustics & view, even from the back. Its showing its age a bit now though, but nothing that couldn't be sorted very easily, but don't let that put you off, its always packed when i go.
Look forward to attending many more events here one day soon.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great night out and not expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I took my mum here to see Alan Davies we where seated near the back but it was good we could still see him and the acoustics where great not to loud!!!!! only thing I would say is the seating not the most comfiest especially when you have been sitting for almost two hours!!!!! but a part form that it was a go night out!!! the parking gets full up quickly so it you want to park near the entrance or if you are disabled I would suggest you get there that little bit earlier

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“William Aston Hall, Wrexham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went to see Bellowhead at the William Aston Hall on Friday the 15.11.2013. The facilities were excellent. Car Parking was free and easy to access and depart at the end of the performance. The entrance area was clean and tidy. The Theatre and Stage were ideal for the concert. I'd recommend it and I will not hesitate to attend other concerts there in the future.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great eveninigs entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My Wife and I have over the years enjoyed numerous performances taking in a wide variety of shows, from comedions to ballet,and vocalists to the fantastic "Circus of Horrors" which I notice is returning later this year.once seen never forgotten, very comfortable seating and a well stocked bar for pre and interval refreshment.
Highly recomended.
Also on the site of Glyndwer University is the Catrin Finch centre which although having a more modest seating capacity puts on equally entertaining attractions.
Barry P

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William Aston Hall Wrexham also viewed

 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to William Aston Hall Wrexham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage William Aston Hall Wrexham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.