We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodhey Guest House

Woodhey Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodhey Guest House
Save
You added Woodhey Guest House to your Saves list
9 Sontley Road, Wrexham LL13 7EN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Wrexham B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

I don't really want to post this, because once I have you're all going to want to stay here and it will be full when I want to go!
This place is a real gem. Such a friendly welcome to a very clean and comfortable house. My room was splendid, well decorated with a very comfortable bed. Booked as a single, but the bed is of a good size and could class as a double. Bathroom was just down the hall and of equal standard. Breakfast was splendid both days; cooked fresh to order and very filling. Plenty of parking and only a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the centre of Wrexham.
Can't wait till I'm back, will definitely be staying here whenever I'm in Wrexham from now on.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Have stayed with Vanessa and Nasos many times. Each time I have been made very welcome and comfortable. The rooms are wonderful the food is great. It is striking distance to the town centre. The price is very reasonable.

Hope to be back again in 2012

Room Tip: As long as you let them know your movements, they stay up to let me in when I arrive late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

A very clean and lovely setting.
You couldn't ask for much more.
Lovely people and a top breakfast!
Room is lovely.
Great carpet!
Will stop here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I've stayed here three or four times now when I've been up in Wrexham for work and I won't go anywhere else now. It's a lovely, warm and friendly guest house. Clean and tidy, with nicely decorated rooms... and cheap! The owners couldn't be more welcoming and the breakfast is just superb. It beats me why anyone would pay three or four times the money to stay in some soul-less chain hotel when there are places like Woodhey about...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The booking process was simple and upfront. The welcome I got when I arrived was just short of jubilant. The room was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The en suite was also clean and well appointed. The owner offered to carry my bag and made sure I knew how everything worked in the room before leaving me. In the morning the owners were waiting, breakfast was fantastic and cooked to how you wanted. Nothing was too much trouble.

And what value - I paid £33 for the night including a fantastic breakfast!

I enjoyed my stay so much; I'm trying to come up with reasons to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were in Wrexham for a family occasion and normally stay in Up -Market Hotels whenever we travel. This time we decided to try something different. What a find, great friendly owners, who could not do enough for you , lovely clean on-suite bedroom with all the usual amenities. The breakfast was,lets just say, better than i have ever been served at home!!! I think i had better not say much more or i will never be able to get in again, because once you find this gem you will most definatly want to go back.
WHO NEEDS 5 STAR HOTELS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My two sons and a friend stayed here for just one night while doing a charity cycle ride from John O'Groats to Land End. They arrived cold and wet and very late in the evening but still received a lovely welcome, a warm comfortable room, and somewhere to dry their clothes and safely store their bikes, nothing was too much trouble. A hearty & tasty breakfast the following morning got them off to a great start the next day. First Class hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodhey Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodhey Guest House

Address: 9 Sontley Road, Wrexham LL13 7EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wrexham
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Woodhey Guest House Wrexham, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodhey Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.