We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farm
Erddig Estate | Erddig, LL13 0YS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Wrexham County B&B and Inns
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for one night after going to the Erddig Christmas Markets and were amazed at how fantastic this place is. Amazing value for money, comfortable, clean, friendly and just the kind of place we love. Janet was great, friendly but not over bearing and very generous. The breakfast was perfect, the best sausages (their own) I have ever had! Perfectly quiet but good pubs close enough for dinner. You won't actually want to go out though as the rooms and lounge are so comfy and inviting. We'll go back and recommend it to others. Thanks!

Room Tip: only 2 rooms, both with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are loathe to post this review for fear this little piece of heaven is booked out when next we want to stay! All the positive comments written to date are true also of our experience of Manor Farm. Arriving much too early, we were heartily welcomed by Janet, our host, and our bags taken for storage while we set off for the day. Our large, comfortable and beautifully furnished room, the spacious ensuite bathroom and the view over the countryside from the window were simply breathtaking. Our tasty breakfasts comprised produce sourced mostly from the farm - Janet able to tell us which hens laid our eggs! Its location just fifteen minutes walk from Erddig Hall estate, one of the National Trust's most popular attractions, gave easy access for parkland walks after breakfast. As well as two nights' excellent accommodation, we had free use of the house and garden for a picnic. Manor Farm is not so much a Bed & Breakfast, much more a home from home to which we loved returning each day. For this, we owe our thanks to Janet for making it so.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorFarmErddig, Owner at Manor Farm, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are all looking foward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Manor Farm for one night only (wish it could have been much longer!) at the beginning of our hols before venturing into Snowdonia National Park and then staying in a YHA!
Janet was so friendly, couldn't do enough to make sure that we were comfortable, but without being intrusive. The rooms were luxuriious, beds so comfy, bathrooms spotless & roomy with toiletries on offer if needed. Breakfast was ample, beautifully laid out in the dining room (which we had to ourselves!) homemade jams, locally procured bacon, sausages & eggs. The garden and view from it was divine, and our son so enjoyed playing with Janet's farm dogs! I would thoroughly recommend this B & B as a peaceful place for a break away, and a good jumping off point/treat after a walking holiday! Thanks Janet, see you again we hope.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms so B & B never gets too busy. One is larger with bathroom en suite, other uses its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorFarmErddig, Owner at Manor Farm, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
What a wonderful review, thank you so much for finding time to write it. I look foward to seeing you again. Thank you. Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestatyn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This place is better than any hotel I have stayed in. Janet's welcome was friendly. Our rooms were very comfortable. There is a private garden for guests, and sitting room within the house. Breakfast was fantastic with a choice of of cereals, cooked food and home made jams. On the Erddig estate, the setting is ideal. Simply crossing the road brings you into the Parkland around Erddig House.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This is a terrific place to stay. Located in beautiful grounds matched by the quality of the accommodation where attention to detail has not been spared. The room is tastefully decorated, with a large comfortable bed, spacious en-suite & a nice sitting area enabling you to relax and enjoy the view. Mrs Morris is a warm & welcoming host where nothing is too much trouble & the breakfast was superb. A really good weekend & we intend to stay again.

Room Tip: A good place to get away from it all and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorFarmErddig, Owner at Manor Farm, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you ever so much for a lovely review. We hope you can return to us. Thank you. Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

After a long journey, my first response was actually quite an emotional one. I was warmly welcomed outside and on entering the house and being shown to my room, felt quite overwhelmed at how beautiful everything was.
Janet was, throughout my two day stay, very helpful without being at all intrusive.
The pleasantly warm house is situated within a vast space of parkland, making it very peaceful.
There was a large private space for me to use which included downstairs. The breakfast room was bright and airy and the breakfast generous and tasty.
The decor is tasteful and pleasing to the eye. Immaculately clean with high attention to detail.
Overall, the best place I have ever stayed. Highly recommended and just a few minutes drive away from Wrexham.
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We were pleased to find this beautiful B&B on the estate of Erddig and we were not disappointed. Janet welcomed us and we felt like special guests being the only occupants of this 2 bedroom B&B.

This elegant late Victorian farm house has its own entrance for its guest. A beautifully kept private garden by a little orchard and with wonderful views. The house and bedroom were tastefully decorated with period features and the bedroom was very comfortable. Large bathroom and wonderful shower. King size period bed with very comfortable duvet and linen. Flat screen tv and tea/coffee making facilities with bottled mineral water. There was a folder with lots of local information and good eating places and we enjoyed reading about the history of the farm. Breakfast was superb with local ingredients. The crockery was lovely too especially the salt and pepper hen pots.

This is a wonderful, quiet, rural and idyllic B&B and I would definitely want to come and visit again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
man0rfarm, Owner at Manor Farm, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you. As the first guest to comment on the accommodation, I could have not asked for more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm

Address: Erddig Estate | Erddig, LL13 0YS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Wrexham County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A working farmhouse which provides you with wonderful accommodation offering peace and quiet, although only a two mile drive from the centre of Wrexham, sixteen miles to Chester, ten miles to Llangollen. The wonderful mountains of Snowdonia and the North Wales coastline are only an hours drive away. The property is set in the parkland of Erddig House a National Trust property. Having only two bedrooms attentive service is assured. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated with TV/DVD/Radio, complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, central heating, wonderful southerly aspect. Your breakfast is a choice of locally sourced, fresh ingredients served at a time to suit you. A large private lounge which provides a variety of local books, open coal fire for those chilly evenings can be a welcome retreat. You have a large private garden with ample seating to enjoy the views over the open parkland, offering you a choice of delightful walks. Whether you are seeking a romantic break, a weekend exploring or a business traveller, Manor Farm can provide you with the perfect accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Wrexham County, Wales - North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manor Farm to your Saves list