We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sussex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a 2 night stay in Room 1 which has a roof top terrace overlooking snowdon. Our first impressions were of delight as we met Annie the owner. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her at all. We were climbing snowdon as novice climbers and she really put our minds at ease with her own experiences of climbs. There was no way she was going to let us on the mountain without making sure we were properly equipped! This included the offer of suncream and hats if we had forgotton them as well as flasks of hot chocolate to take if we wished. Food was amazing. Decor beautiful + to a very high standard. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
210
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This place is a real gem. My husband and I stayed here for one night last week and will defintely be going back. Very highly recommended!!!
Very clean and modern decor. Owners are very welcoming and accommodating.
Would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just a great experience from start to finish. Annie is a lovely person, very welcoming and personable and super professional. The rooms are lovely and modern, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and special dietary requirements were well taken care of without any fuss. Perfect location for hiking Mt Snowdon and Annie kindly provided us with a flask of hot chocolate. Highly recommend Beech Bank.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights during the Easter break and we couldn't have hoped for a nicer place to stay.

Beech Bank has extremely clean and contemporary accomodation with very hospitable hosts and the breakfasts were very hearty. Annie even insisted on providing us with a hot flask on the day we tackled the mountain.

The en-suite to the room we had was almost as big as some of the bedrooms we have stayed in.

It is an easy walk to the Snowdon Mountain Railway terminus and I would strongly recommend you stay here if you ever need accomodation in the Snowdonia area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Without doubt one of the best experiences to date...


Location
From the outside, this is a very unsuspecting building. Easily blending into the immediate surroundings of houses and various shops. But do not let this deceive you. Beech Bank Bed and Breakfast is everything any Hotel/B&B should be and lots more.

Seated right in the heart of Snowdonia is this jewel of an accommodation. Opon arriving, you will be greeted by Annie, (I guess owns the place) who will check you in and probably make you feel more at home than you do in your own home. This lady seems to always be in a good mood and has proven that she will go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is one of complete bliss.
A short walk in either direction from the hotel will take you to some local small shops. Across the road is a beautiful lake where you can sit and let the hours pass you by as you read etc.


Room
The room was VERY homely. As I mentioned, Enphasis is placed more on making it feel like home than a hotel. Everything was spotless as if brand new, it even smelt new. Opening and looking out the window, I was greeted by breathtaking view of the surrounding mountains accompanied by a rare dose of tranquillity.


Bathroom
A sizable clean bathroom with all the extras you may need, however, there was no bath.


Pros:-
Close to the Snowdon mountain if your purpose was to do some climbing.
Feels like a home from home.
Quiet refreshing place to write a novel or compose a symphony... sorry but it is!!


Cons:-
It was too nice, made going back home feel like I was returning to a homeless shelter.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights in October 2009 just for the purpose of climbing Snowdon and was not at all disapointed. From making the initial call to booking the room to the moment we left we could not have asked for me. On arrival we were given wine and the snacks and little touches in the perfectly clean and high quality bedroom and bathroom were amazing and helped you feel like you were at home and not just in a BandB somewhere. the bathroom for example had good quality large bottle of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner....where do you get that now a days!?!? Annie and Bob were fantastic to, when others have said that nothing is to much trouble they were not going over the top with this. Anything that you wanted or needed be it advice or a flask or a slightly different breakfast as I was traveling with a Veggi and i am a very fussy eater, it was all given with a smile. I am a very picky traveller but there was nothing I could fault about this accomodation it was much mroe than we ever expected and i would only stay here if i was to return. If only other B and B or hotel owners could stay here to see what real service and quality can be!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! Annie is the most helpful and friendliest host we’ve experienced, nothing is too much trouble. The whole B&B is decorated and furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. The room was lovely and the little touches really made this place stand out. From the wine and snacks in the room, to the flask of tea for the days excursion. Beech Bank is in a great location with a good choice of places to eat on the doorstep. Would recommended Pete Eats where the helpings a huge! Though the Indian wasn’t quite up to scratch, the staff didn’t seem to want to be there which is a shame as the place could be good. Perfect location to climb Snowdon, we did Crib Goch, then did the Llanberis path which starts just up the road from Beech Bank. Bobs fabulous breakfasts providing all the energy required. Would definitely recommend this B&B to others. Thank you Annie and Bob for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.