We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolafon Guest House

Dolafon Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolafon Guest House
Save Saved
You added Dolafon Guest House to your Saves list
High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Llanberis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

A real gem. We have had a lovely stay. Great welcome, beautiful room and superb breakfast. Would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Excellent location to explore North Wales and llanberis has a number of very good restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This guest house was verging on perfect! the decor was delightful, the greeting and general hospitality was superb, the other guests were polite, the rooms were spotless! There was more than enough towels provided- as well as basic drinks facilities, which was an added, caring touch. The lining was clean everyday. We had a sublime view from our bedroom. The breakfast was simple yet more than adequate, exactly what we expected. There was plenty of room to park and we were so close to everything we could need from the village! I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone and will defiantly be returning later this year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULLADULLA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with our stay and the hospitality received at this wonderful place in Llanberis, the room was very clean and comfortable and nice and quiet as well. Sandra was a wonderful Hostess whom could not do enough for us. her breakfasts were fantastic. The location in the village was very handy to everything and had the bonus of free off street parking as well. We will recommend to all our friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Dolafon is a very charming place, with its grand breakfast room, nicely appointed bed & bathrooms, ample breakfast menu, and informative and warm host. Our sleep was comfortable and quiet! Location is superb, within walking distance of anything you want to do in town. Our drizzly stay in Llanberis was made happily memorable at this lovely B & B.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My friend had recommended this guest house to me, so I was expecting something quite nice and it didn't disappoint! I was so impressed with everything - the lovely house, the welcome from the owner, the cleanliness, delicious breakfast, but mainly by the obvious care the owner has in making your stay, in her guest house, as good one. She goes that little bit extra....the rooms are very well equipped (the bed was so comfortable!) I couldn't ask for anything more. I can't think of anything negative to say.....she should be very proud to have such great pride in what she does and the positive reviews below are truly deserved. I will certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone going to that area, as it's certainly the best guest house I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic experience Owner of the hotel ever so helpful, room is very clean , really posh , good breakfast value for money ,5 minutes walk to snowdon train mountain , local food great ,free car parking, defo recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights @ the Dolafon- had a lovely stay. Sandra was warm, welcoming and very friendly with our 11 month old daughter. The breakfast was brillinat.
The location is great with everything in a vicinity. You can walk down to the lake, to the city and the mountain railway.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolafon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolafon Guest House

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Llanberis
Also Known As:
Dolafon Guest House Llanberis, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolafon Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.