We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llygad yr Haul

Llygad yr Haul
90 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales
+44 1286 870814
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Llanberis
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service, fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a find! The staff were so welcoming and made time for us. The food was delicious, fresh and quickly prepared and the coffee/hot chocolate was lovely. We went with young adult children and we all found something we fancied to eat. The food displays were well presented, enticing and clean and the toilet facilities were very clean and well stocked for those with babies. It is a place for all and I will be visiting again next week with my parents. I truly wish more places would provide this level of service, please keep it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

After walking by Llanberis lake we were glad to find an open cafe with friendly faces. Large & airy room with lovely clean toilet.
I had sweet potato soup & crusty baguette whilst my husband had a big breakfast.
The coffees were very nice & the home baked cakes were to die for!
Would we go again? ....yes,yes,yes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch in Llanberis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent three days at a conference in Llanberis and had lunch twice at llygad yr haul. The home-made food was delicious. I can't recommend the place highly enough. I just hope we get to go back some time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very friendly Welsh welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After our group of 12 visited without us and reported that they had been made so welcome very near to closing time, we made a point of visiting before leaving the area. It was great, food excellent and home made, service also excellent. A real find in Llanberis which needs more small up-to-date coffee shops like this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwynedd
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean, great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visited with family, nice fresh clean cafe, nice decor, was told that it was opened recently. Great place to eat in Llanbertis, made a refreshing change from the other cafes aimed at visitors selling loads of souvenirs and gifts. The food was fresh and tasty, good menu, homemade cakes, best coffee I've had in ages. Lots of locals coming and going, friendly staff. Also take away menu available. Family friendly, changing mat, wipes and nappy bags, baby bowls and spoons! + highchair. Regular in Llanberis, therefore will be back again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llygad yr Haul also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Llygad yr Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llygad yr Haul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.