We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gallt y Glyn

The Gallt y Glyn
Glyn Peris Cottage, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EL, Wales
01286 870 370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Llanberis
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good eats at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Get the pizza and a pint special here. One doesn't think of going to Wales on holiday for pizza, but for an American looking for something basic and quick at a good price. This was a delight. The bonus was the feel of being in a pub.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went to the Gallt y Glyn on our first night in Llanberis and were warmly welcomed despite not booking a table. The place was busy and bustling with a lovely atmosphere and we would definitely return. The concept is quite straightforward, choose your pizza, pasta or salad and add the toppings of your choice. The pizzas were amazing and a bargain, particularly as they came with a free drink. There was a good selection of drinks at the bar, including some local ale and all at a reasonable price. The only thing that could be improved are the puddings which were disappointing in comparison to our fantastic main courses. We would definitely recommend the Gallt Y Glyn and will go back on our next visit to Llanberis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Still dreaming of pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The most amazing pizza and fantastic service, I can't recommend enough. I love the fact that you can choose your toppings and tailor to your own taste.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glitz and Glamour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Warm and welcoming - attentive friendly staff and amazing food - such good value for money - looking forward to returning very soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

As locals we've visited time and again. It's our favourite spot to bring friends and really is excellent value when you remember not only do you get a fantastic pizza but also a pint. There are always local ales on tap too. I'd recommend a pudding afterwards. Our favourite is the chocolate sundae. Yum!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallt y Glyn also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Gallt y Glyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gallt y Glyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.