We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Eats

Pete's Eats
40 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EU, Wales
01286 870 117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We (tried) to eat in Pete's Eats this week and, quite honestly, it was awful - we had to leave most of it.
The order was taken quite quickly, but we had to wait half an hour for the food. Then, when it came, it was horrible. The bacon was tough and black (think it might even have been re heated).
The bread wasn't fresh. The 'baguette' hadn't even been properly baked. The chips looked as though they'd been cooked 3 days ago.
Quite a simple order - bacon sarnies etc - but total rubbish.
Oh and some staff need a bit of customer training.....!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    125
    42
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good food and good variety available very good portions as well. Enjoyed this the most at this place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rough and ready and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Interesting, cafe style eats, lots to choose from, straightforward homecooked, generous amount, fresh, plenty of interesting vegetarian to choose from, fair cafe prices, central situation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
465 helpful votes 465 helpful votes
“A bargain breakfast with efficient, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had breakfast at Pete's eats before going on the Snowdon train. A basic cafe serving basic food in a great atmosphere.

Four of us had full breakfasts and all were satisfied with quality and quantity.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Looks like a cheap diner from outside, but the food and ambience are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I read about Pete's Eats in a guidebook and when I saw it from outside I had very mixed feelings. The book said it had the best food in town, so I thought I would give it a go. I liked it. The service was relaxed and friendly, the food arrived within 15 minutes. My husband had fish and chips, which he said was ok, but my beef burger was definitely much more than ok. I recommend to anyone who appreciated simple yet funky surroundings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Eats also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Pete's Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.