We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant nights stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YHA Llanberis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added YHA Llanberis to your Saves list
YHA Llanberis
Llwyn Celyn, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant nights stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. Excellent top notch breakfast prior to going up Snowdon. Will be going again later this year to get a good nights sleep and breakfast before the long climb up Pyg trail

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
10
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

great food, very friendly, good views, room was clean and showers great. pleasant walk to town. Would rather stay in the YHA than town. There is a TV room if you need it and plenty of games. This was a trip walking between 5 YHAs and they were all good in their own way.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for my stag do to climb up Snowden with some mates. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. It was perfect for our trip and up to the usual YHA standards that I have found in others.

Good good good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I must say what a find,calm,cosy and clean hostel,ideal for walks,friendly and helpful staff.
I stayed there with my wife there in April 2013,located slightly away from the village uphill it is very quiet andy gives a good view of valley and lake.
Thanks you guys!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating, the food was good, the rooms were clean and the setting was beautiful. Can't recommend YHA in general and Llanberis in particular highly enough. If I am ever in need of accomodation in Wales again, I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

great location. Good breakfast and dinners. Really helpful staff. A good hostel well placed for walking and getting around Snowdonia. Comfortable beds, good showers. recommended for families and walkers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in a double room just for 1 night. We ate at Pete's Eats so didn't eat here but the place is really nice. Rooms were comfortable, clean & warm. The situation means it's also quieter than staying in the centre of Llanberis. Good selection of games & books in the lounge. It was January & very quiet so I don't know what it's like in summer but based on our experience I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YHA Llanberis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Llanberis

Address: Llwyn Celyn, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the beautiful mountain scenery of North Wales, YHA Llanberis is located on the doorstep of Snowdonia National Park – and is a ten minute walk from Llanberis High Street. From the hostel you can walk up Snowdon. Alternatively, from the village you can catch a train up to the top of Snowdon or along Llyn Padarn, explore the history of the region at the Slate Museum, or visit Electric Mountain. YHA Llanberis is an ideal base for families, individuals and groups of walkers, cyclists and climbers who want easy access to the fantastic mountain trails, rivers, lakes and attractions of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your YHA Llanberis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Llanberis Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YHA Llanberis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.