We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dol Peris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dol Peris
Save
You added Dol Peris to your Saves list
High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL5 4HA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dol Peris is located centrally - both close to the Llanberis path up to snowdonia as well as the lake, local bars, restaurants, supermarket and tea rooms. Lisa and Phil (the owners) are also very friendly; they gave us suggestions, guidance and help!
The rooms were very clean, kept up to a very high standard and we got the whole house to ourselves! It was just like a private house!
Definitely worth staying there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We came across Dol Peris by chance, as we were looking last minute for somewhere to stay in the region for our planned activities and Dol Peris was not only better on the eye but also on the wallet; there seems to be a set price for staying in Llanberis and I'm grateful that Dol Peris don't adhere to this. The house itself is beautiful, recently refurbished and with new furniture which all seems to fit the rooms well. There is plentiful car-parking and the staff/owners are fantastically welcoming. As with anywhere in Llanberis, you're literally metres away from anything in the village but 'The Heights' is right across the road, possibly the busiest pub in town, which was definitely a plus for us. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone I know visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Dol Peris for two nights with our two children. Lisa and Phil were really helpful offering great suggestions for places to eat, walks suitable for kids and more. We had the family room of four single beds which was perfect. The rooms were clean and tidy and the facilities for a family in the main rooms and kitchen were great. Having the option to self cater was great. We are planning our next trip. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Lisa showed me some of the other rooms and they all looked pleasant, clean and quiet. Even though y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did our research and chose Dol Peris based on the fact we wanted to set off early in the mornings and did not want to be slowed by a sit-down breakfast. This worked out perfectly, especially as the large downstairs kitchen has everything you need and is fully stocked, including heating facilities and free tea/coffee plus milk. It is a lovely place run by lovely people, who went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a nice en-suite room with everything we needed for only £50 per night. The location is perfect also, in the centre of town right next to a local Spar and opposite the best pub restaurant in the area. I can't recommend the place highly enough.

Room Tip: Go en-suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautifully refurbished to a very high standard by the new proprietors, Lisa & Phil. The place has a real homely feeling from the minute you step into the hallway. Recently painted and new carpets throughout, the standard of cleanliness is excellent. We had a tour round the whole building and although there is still work in progress what has been done is an absolute credit to them. It's extremely bright throughout yet feels warm and friendly.
Suberb self catering accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms had really lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently renovated, and under new management, this place is a great home to stay at in Llanberis. Cosy yet spacious, stil some work to do when I stayed but that did not detract from what a great base for Snowdownia this was.
Phil and Lisa are awesome hosts, and nothing was too much trouble.
Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

All the rooms are decorated to a high standard and are kept extremely clean. The owners have a great knowledge of the local area and are able to provide advice on day trips.

The hotel has under-gone extensive redevelopment recently and the results are very impressive. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dol Peris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dol Peris

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL5 4HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Dol Peris Llanberis, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dol Peris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.