We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dol Peris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dol Peris
Save
You added Dol Peris to your Saves list
High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL5 4HA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llanberis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

Helpful owners, they gave us good advice for enjoying our stay in north Wales. Also gave us a large room as we were staying for a few days. Room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Booked 4 rooms with friends, lovely welcoming arrival, Simon gave us lots of good advice re climbing Snowdon and where to eat (and drink!) in Llanberis. Rooms were fantastic and spotless. Extremely relaxed and informal, with the use of a lovely guest lounge for us to gather in. Very reasonably priced and great value. Well placed for the Railway start point, handy car parking. Seriously, cannot recommend highly enough, Hosts have obviously worked hard to reach this standard and it is very well deserved, they should be very proud of this fabulous B & B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We booked this for 2 nights we were given Room 4 which had a large double bed and a single bed in the corner. The room was nice slightly dated in places. The bathroom was not nice shower was pretty poor but cope able. We was also very cold especially after climbing snowdon via the Watkins in the pouring rain and freezing cold conditions we came back to a cold and slightly damp room. The hosts where great along with the breakfast but shame about the room. May possibly return not sure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Lovely hotel. Excellent decor, with a downstairs longue for all guests to use. Simon was very helpful with advise on what paths to use to climb Snowdon. We used the Sherpa bus, 30 seconds outside the hotel to get up to the Pyg track.

Very spacious roomsexcept for a small en suite bathroom

Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice and service was very good.

The only downside being we find the double bed uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

4 of us stayed at the Dol Peris in 2 rooms for 2 nights and it was perfect.
Simon & Sue are lovely hosts, the breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms are a nice size with real comfortable beds especially after climbing Cadair Idris and Snowdon in 2 days. Deffinately thinking of returning soon. Williams Welsh Walks Michelle & Steve.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I booked a twin room at the Dol Peris for my friend and I when we climbed Mount Snowdon this weekend. It is a gret little B&B at very reasonable rates (£60/room/night). The breakfasts were substantial and very tasty. The owners were helpful with advice on Snowdon, local places to eat etc. There is ample parking available on the drive which was a great help. The decor is very nice and the place is spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds with nice linen and duvets instead of the dreaded blankets. I'd recommend to anyone to stay there. Nice extra touches like guest living room with huge TV, DVD player, drying room and boot room for walkers

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Positives: Gorgeous room, close to the main street shops, free parking available, staff obliging after a lost booking, professional and yummy breakfast.

Negatives: No hot water available for an evening shower (possible that I pulled the wrong cord in the bathroom).

NB: one flight of stairs to carry luggage, 50 pound lost key fee.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dol Peris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dol Peris

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL5 4HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Dol Peris Llanberis, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dol Peris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.