We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star treatment all through our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Save
You added Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B to your Saves list
Lon Muriau, LLanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
£10 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CLEETHORPES, N E LINCS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Five star treatment all through our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This accomodation was first class right from our arrival by our host to leaving ,the decor was lovely as was the food only sorry we could not stay longer.Mrs Porter was very helpful on pointing out places to visit and on our departure informed us she had been awarded a fifth star i am not surprised,well done and good luck for the future .
Gill& Peter Bratley
CLEETHORPES
NORTH EAST LINCS

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
92
566
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ingelheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Lesley Porter (Proprietor) is very nice, service oriented and helpful.
Breakfast is outstanding (almost to much!)
Location very close to Snowdonia National Park and easy to reach

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Clean, friendly, welcoming, peaceful. The full English breakfast was brilliant. Although our stay was short - Lesley helped us to make the most of our stay by suggesting different places to visit.
Wonderful views of the Valley. We really would recommend Tyn-Y-Fron to everyone - we hope to be back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Excelllent in all respects. Ideal location with short scenic walk over fields/ river to Betws y Coed. Large room with excellent views.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

What an unexpected delight it was to arrive at such a beautiful location. The reception was very warm and welcoming and every room we passed through (including the garden) was beautifully designed and maintained. Our room was tastefully decorated, very spacious, clean, bright and provided cosy and romantic lighting options. All fittings, furniture and soft furnishings were high quality and although we visited in summer we can't wait to come back in spring, autumn and winter. Nothing was too much trouble for our friendly and caring host Leslie, a treat indeed!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Betws-y-Coed, Stopping at the Tyn-Y-Fron. We have had a wonderfull week .We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The Room was very spacious with all the amenities that you require. the bed was very confortable and big. The Hotel was very clean and tidy . Breakfasts were very filling full English ,toast ,cerials,yogurt. if you left Hungry it was your own fault. If you were stuck for some were to go, or places for coffee and cake you just had to consult the Oracle ( Lesley the owner) and as the saying goes, It does what it says on the tin.
Sue and Pete Lincolnshire

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lEIGH-ON-sEA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Lesley has created a wonderful haven in this blissful location. Never have we felt more welcome in a b & b- or more looked after. We stayed in the mountain sunset room which lived up to its name - the view was stunning. The room itself was luxurious and no detail was overlooked - even down to chocolates! The walk to the village was so relaxing and the village itself was unique- rather tyroleon in its feel. We ate at the stables pub both nights- typical pub fayre but large portions and great atmosphere. We cannot recommend this b&b high enough, the warm friendly atmosphere is down to the decor and attention to detail but mostly to lesleys desire to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. Her knowledge of the area is invaluable and she gave us a map where she talked us through the most interesting places to visit during our short stay. She really does `go the extra mile` for her guests. Thank you lesley - we shall be back!
P.S.Great breakfast - lovely thick bacon and the sausages were properly cooked - delicious - set us up for the day!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Address: Lon Muriau, LLanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron Luxury 5* GOLD AWARD QUALITY WELSH B&B . Ideal for that Romantic get away or family stay. With Breath taking views of The Conwy Vally, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia, Here you can expect personal service and exacting standards, yet with excellent GREEN credentials . We aim to ensure our guests get from their holiday exactly what they want, so our vast local knowledge will help you plan an activity charged day or breath taking sight seeing. We can if you wish advise and make dinner reservations at our quality local restaurants. We provide 5 individually designed and really comfortable bedrooms (our beds are probably the most comfortable in North Wales) with en-suite bathrooms and every little extra we can think of. We now have The Valley View suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied farmhouse breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around North Wales. WIFI is free, as is our private car park, we can even arrange free parking for walking Snowdon. Come and try real Welsh hospitality, we are confident you will want to come back. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.