We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“autumn at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B to your Saves list
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Lon Muriau, LLanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“autumn at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a 3 night stay in the Valley View suite at this delighful B & B in a most beautiful setting. In fact I would say its the most stylish and relaxing place we have stayed in! Everything was perfect, from the lovely comfortable huge bed , swivel leather reclining chairs positioned by the big bay window to take in the fantasric view, breakfast in our room , lovely spotless en-suite and everywhere warm and welcoming to come back to after a long day out, Lesley and Mike are good friendly hosts amd nothing was too much trouble.I would highly recommend Tyn y Fron to anyone and would definately return tomorrow .. if it wasnt so far from North Devon. In one word .....Excellent !
Diolch un fawr iawn, Mike and Lesley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    38
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
530
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have recently enjoyed a week at the Tyn y Fron Cottage for a week and found it to be a most comfortable stay!
The cottage had all the comforts of home and yet we were just yards from the Tyn y Fron bed and breakfast - where you can enjoy a top class breakfast, cooked to order!
The gardens were well maintained and the property enjoyed views of the beautiful Gwydyr Forest. A short, 7 minute walk to Betws y Coed through the fields and across the suspension bridge makes the town very easily accessible.
Mike and Lesley were most welcoming and found the time to give us a sneak viewing of one or two of the rooms in the guest house. We were very impressed with the high standard of accomodation and are sorely tempted to book a stay in the Valley View Suite next time. The view of the forest is breathtaking.
There are plenty of local attractions to keep you busy nearby. Our son particulalry enjoyed the Tree Top adventure course and we also drove over to Llanberis for a visit to the Electric Mountain and Snowdon Mountain Railway.
We would definitely recommend Tyn y Fron to anyone planning to holiday in this beautiful area of North Wales.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night in the valley view suite. It was comfortable, clean, gorgeous decor, fabulous views of the valley. very relaxing, highly recommend. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast in the room! Had stayed in the cottage with the entire family two years ago and always planned on returning without the kids to stay in the B&B. It was worth the wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely B&B. I stayed in bedroom 1 and found it extremely cosy, comfortable and clean with very tasteful decor. No traffic from the main road could be heard from inside the cottage. My only regret is that i didn't book a longer stay :) in a very beautiful part of wales.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I returned to this B & B on 25th October having spent a fantastic short break there last year. This time we paid extra for the Valley View Suite, which was worth it. The view was lovely and the bed was comfy. Last year we relly enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the breakfast room, so were a little apprehensive about having served in our own room, but need not have been. It was just as delicious and we enjoyed selecting from the menu selection. Once again we had a lovely short break and will certainly be returning again in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a two night stay on the 26th and 27th October 2012 as we were attending a wedding at a nearby Country House. The property was easy to find and in a beautiful elevated position with wonderful views. Luckily we had wonderful weather for our stay despite the time of year and the centre of Betws y Coed was a short 5 min walk over an interesting mini suspension bridge. The staff provided clear directions of the path as well as providing suggestions of where to eat and drink. We stayed in Room 1 which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and you provide your order the night before to ensure you don't have to wait too long for your food. Essential after over indulging at the Wedding the night before. Lesley and Mike were friendly hosts and should be proud of the care they take.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tyn-y-Fron jubilee weekend in June, it was my husbands 30th and our mini moon. We had an unbelievable stay, accommodation is perfect, location is brilliant, we could not believe our luck! A lovely walk into the little village across the field, sunset in the evening is lovely. The breakfast was great. Lesley and Mike were so welcoming and friendly.
We would definitely go back. Mountain view suite was the perfect view to wake up to. 10 out of 10 for facilities, room, location and friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Address: Lon Muriau, LLanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron Luxury 5* GOLD AWARD QUALITY WELSH B&B . Breath taking views of The Conwy Vally, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia, Here you can expect personal service and exacting standards. We aim to ensure our guest get from their holiday exactly what they want, so our vast local knowledge will help you plan an activity charged day or breath taking sight seeing. We can if you wish advise and make dinner reservations at our quality local restaurants. We provide 5 individually designed and really comfortable bedrooms (our beds are probably the most comfortable in North Wales) with en-suite bathrooms and every little extra we can think of. We now have The Valley View suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied farmhouse breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around North Wales. We have a private car park which is free to guests and can arrange free parking for walking Snowdon. Come and try real Welsh hospitality, we are confident you will want to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.