We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bryn Llewelyn Guest House to your Saves list
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn, Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best deals book direct.
Ranked #13 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great location, excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was very impressed with my stay there. Sarah and Ben were so friendly and I was made very welcome. Location was fantastic, bang in the middle of the village, close to most walks. The BB was very clean, warm and the shower was hot. Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning. They were also very helpful in telling me the way to go with my walks. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: I was on the top (2nd) floor, not overlooked by anything, but the wifi can be hit and miss up there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
46
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really friendly welcome, very clean room, comfortable beds, plenty of travel books to read, perfect position really close to ByC centre (opposite Field & Trek) but quiet at night, fantastic breakfast, great value - would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely view from our bedroom window, the hosts are easy going and very friendly.
Breakfast was fantastic, home cooked local produce.
Ideal location for exploring Llanberis and surrounding area, would recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, brilliant value for money. Very clean, brilliant location. Fantastic welcome and friendly hosts. Breakfasts were ideal for both a day spent locally and also for energy for climbing Snowden.

Hosts happy to help for recommendations on local things to do and places to eat and couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This guest house was a complete joy! lovely room, wonderful breakfast, perfect location- car stayed in the car park the whole time. Sarah and Ben were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and really made our stay special and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it and we would book again.
thank you

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ben and Sarah are fantastic hosts. They are knowledgable, really friendly and cooked a great breakfast! The rooms are a good size, comfortable bed and we had a lovely view over betws y coed. Good location for walking along the river and to the waterfalls! Really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant owners, excellent breakfast, bath towels nice and soft however bed linen is worn and needs replacing, plus rooms need a repaint and holes in wall repaired.
Front entrance (outside front door) needs some attention (sweep and get rid of dead plant in planter and garden and put some flowering plants in to welcome guests. These are only cosmetics and should not hinder anyone from staying here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Address: Bryn Llewelyn, Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed with private car parking and free WiFi. Excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. Accredited 3 star by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryn Llewelyn Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.