We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberconwy House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aberconwy House to your Saves list
Aberconwy House
Lon Muriau | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Completely relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This B&B is outstanding. A fantastic break. The room and four poster bed were perfect with second to none views of the valley. Breakfast was equally great and Stuart and Emma's hospitality was excellent. A relaxing and peaceful break. We would definitely recommend Aberconwy House.

Room Tip: Room 6 is amazing with a four poster bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    22
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
162
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This B & B was perfect for a two night stay. Comfortable, clean and excellent breakfast. Well organised as we arrived late and were given precise instructions as to how to get in and how to order breakfast for the following morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Aberconwy House every August Bank Holiday week since Stuart and Emma have been running it. Their welcome is always great. We always have the same room with one of the cosiest beds ever! The rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is lovely - would recommend Stuart's salmon & scrambled eggs. They are knowledgeable about the area and always on hand to recommend things to do. We would highly recommend a stay at Aberconwy House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Aberconwy House, our last visit was 6 years ago, but the warm welcome and hospitality remains the same.

We stayed in Room 5, the views from this room as from all the rooms on the front are fantastic, the rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, with good quality bed linen and towels, and the small touches like the chocolate on the pillow make it just perfect. The bay windows and comfortable chairs mean that you can relax and take in the breathtaking views.

Breakfast is very well organised and most of which is locally sourced and good quality, my husband had just returned from UKs No.1 Hotel on Trip Advisor in Harrogate and said the breakfast was far more enjoyable experience. Emma and Stuart are perfect hosts, they are knowledgable on the local area and give suggestions of places you may wish to visit. They also don't mind chilling down your wine and providing glasses!!

If you want value f

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife have stayed at this fantastic little b&b twice now and love it . my wife is a school cleaner and obsessed with things being clean and tidy and aberconwy house is just that . add to this the fantastic views down the valley from the hugh bedroom windows and the totally scummy cooked breakfast , makes this our fav b&b to stay . I'm a bit reluctant to say all this because we want to keep this little gem all to ourselves . there's a great little 5 min walk over the river into town .if you want to hit the mountains or just chill out around the town this is the ideal place to stay .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights on 14th and15th of august, we booked on the strength of the reviews and we wern't disappointed. the hosts emma and stuart were very helpful along with pat who was there at breakfast and again was helpful and pleasant.the rooms were adequate and most importantly to me spotlessly clean.breakfast was well done and set you up for the day. betws y coed was a quaint village and worth a visit, but i have to say north west wales was breathtaking and we will definately be back.a nice touch at the aberconwy house is the selection of large umberellas at the front door for guests when the occasional shower occurs, and although the town is a short walk across the field and over the bridge the room key fob has a small torch attached to help guide you back after night out, such attention to detail to aid guests are what make this such a wonderful experience and worth a stay at the aberconwy house. the only negatives was the lack of a lift and free bar, but i'm sure emma is working on that, once again thank you all for a memorablr stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just spent August Bank Holiday here, It really is a fantastic location with superb views over Betws-y-Coed and Snowdonia National Park, the B&B is very clean and extremely comfortable with sizeable well equipped rooms. The Owners Stuart and Emma are very friendly and give you a warm welcome when you arrive. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice for everyone. Betws-y-Coed is a short walk away over a very picturesque suspension bridge, once in town there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops and for the more adventurous really good walks. From our room in Aberconwy house we had a view over the fields to Betws-y-Coed, and up into the snowdonia National Park, the views are stunning and the room has two chairs and a table sat right in front of the picture window, We sat and had a bottle of wine each night in those chairs before going out, in fact Emma had the wine in her fridge for us to keep it chilled, then surprised us with wine glasses and a bottle cooler, I can't find fault with the place the hosts or the house, and will be back again. simply perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but for something extra special, ask for a room at the front, you will not be dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aberconwy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberconwy House

Address: Lon Muriau | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our Guest House. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation and has 5 stars from Visit Wales. Aberconwy House is situated on a hill and looks down on the Beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed, and is situated within the Snowdonia National Park. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales. Best wishes Stuart & Emma Charlton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aberconwy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberconwy House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberconwy House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.