We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast

Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location, but as previously commented we were kept awake all night by the church bells.

We also all got bitten to death by all the midges in the room and the corridoor. Good breakfast. Room was OK, used tissue next to bed when we arrived was a bit of a let down though, as was the lack of a bath mat.
Good tea making facilities.

Room Tip: Take insect repellant and ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

An excellent location, right in the centre of the village - but if you're a light sleeper, the hourly bells of the church clock may dim the charm a fraction. The room & ensuite was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and provided an excellent breakfast. We were a party of 10, hiking in the surrounding countryside, and found this B&B suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights over the easter holidays, a short break for our 43rd Wedding Anniversary. Our room was warm, cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts delicious and plenty of it, to set you up for the day! Julie and Tony are the very friendly owners, we met their Daughter who had a Birthday on 3rd ......Happy 21st Kayleigh! This B&B has off road parking and ideally situated in the pretty village, for exploring Snowdonia. Prices reasonable too. We would recommend Church Hill House as the place to stay in Betws-y-coed, and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved staying at the Church Hill B & B. The family room was warm and cosy and the owners friendly and informative. The B & B is close by to an easy two hour walk which goes up through the forest and then around a beautiful lake with views of snowcapped mountains in the distance. I have no hesitation in recommending this B & B to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Me, my wife and our eldest son and his partner stayed here for the weekend of the Snowdon Marathon. It is a very pleasant, traditional B and B with off road parking. The rooms were spacious and clean. Towels were changed daily.
The breakfast was plentiful, nicely cooked and presented by pleasant,friendly and helpful staff.
It is ideally located to explore north Wales. I would happily return there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have just returned from 4th visit this year to Betws-Y-Coed, in north Wales. There really is no place like it... with the breathtaking walks and scenery, the friendly people and the chilled out feeling. We stayed at Church Hill House B&B, Julie and Tony's friendly welcome makes it home from home. The rooms are very cozy, and with being of an elevated position it made staying in the room even more pleasant with the stunning views. Julie's full cooked breakfast is honestly second to none. You would not get any better in a 5 star hotel in the city. The village has everything for walkers, climbers, and shoppers and the Royal Oak is just next door, which serves great food with a smile and friendly welcome, which is always brilliant.
Yes, the Church Hill has everything you could want in a B&B.
See you at Christmas Julie and Tony.
Fantastic, Alan and Jean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were a party of 8 on August Bank holiday weekend, The B&B was full and we were treated really well, The rooms were clean and we were all really well fed, which was all we wanted for our walking weekend. It was nice to have clean towells every day.

We were all made very welcome and Julie and Kayleigh were so friendly and helpfull.We all agreed that we would stay there next year too. It was good value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Hill House Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.