We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect B&B experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the family room which was spotlessly clean and had everything in there we could possibly want. Our arrival was fantastic - greeted with tea and cake by a very friendly Jen and Eddie. Breakfast was extremely good with lots of choice and very well cooked. An excellent B&B in a beautiful location, we would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
90
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here after climbing Snowdon. Had tea and wine on the patio, brilliant facilities in our rooms and the breakfast was fantastic and one of us had the smoked salmon which was delicious. Jen and Eddy were very welcoming hosts and we would recommend the Oakfield to anyone. I would stay here again but perhaps not climb Snowdon again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Simply the BEST! Jen & Eddy give you lovely warm welcome to their B & B.Everything is done above & beyond to make your stay one to remember.The rooms are spotless with everything you could possibly need in them.Breakfast is fantastic with so much choice & sets you up for the day. We would stay again when in Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We wanted to visit Bodnant Gardens and booked Oakfield House for a nights stayover because the reviews were good! We were so taken with the owners Eddy and Jen and the pride they show in their B & B that we came home and have now booked a longer break with them at Oakfield House. Eddy and Jen give you a genuinely warm welcome complimented with tea and cake which was appreciated after the drive over. Comfortable, homely and welcoming can't wait to visit again wouldn't look anywhere else locally. This house is immaculately clean and the bed was so comfortable. Everything you can think of is provided in the rooms and the breakfast was excellent and Eddy and Jen are such a lovely couple! Serendipity.

Room Tip: Though Betws-Y- Coed is situated on the A5 the road is quiet of a night therefor it doesn't matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for three nights in a Family room. The room was large, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard, as was the whole house. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts fantastic. The house is a short walk from the centre of Betws-y-Coed, which is a lovely town. When we return to Betws and would not hesitate to stay at Oakfield house again, as it is the best we have ever stayed at.
The B&B every other should aspire to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Four star accommodation & welcome at a very reasonable price. An easy stroll into the village centre, this completely refurbished B&B is excellent. Clean, very well furnished rooms have everything needed for a comfortable stay. Definitely one got return to again & again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me, my partner and my 7 year old daughter stayed here last weekend (Bank holiday). We stayed in the family room. The rooms are fully equiped with everything you need even down to wine glasses incase you would like to bring your own wine. Beds are comfy and room was really spacious and clean.
Breakfast was gorgeous, they have everything down to cereals, fresh fruits, toast, full cooked breakfast and childerns menu. Fruit juice, tea coffee and nothing was too much trouble.
If I was to be really picky the only thing i would suggest it to maybe allow guests to check in earlier than 4pm and check out a little later than 10am, wasn't really a problem for us though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakfield House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.