We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and quiet comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AR, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and quiet comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I only stayed the one night but wished it could have been longer in one of the lodges at the rear of the hotel, which had its own little patio area. The suit was a good size and very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was tasty, but breakfast was excellent. I didn't have the time or the energy for the leisure facility but judging by the rest of the hotel it would have been good. The staff were most friendly and helpful and responded quickly to my pre-arrival emails.

Room Tip: The lodges are spacious and quiet, very restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    118
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
154
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've just had the pleasure of stopping at The Waterloo, Best Western, Betws-Y-Coed for the last 11months Monday to Friday. From my first night through to my last night the management and all the staff have been truly wonderful.
The location and the facilities the hotel offers are second to non, the cleanliness throughout the hotel is excellent with lovely comfortable rooms which I think over the 11 months there isn't one I didn't have the pleasure of spending a week in.
If like me good food is a must then you'll not be disappointed starting with the breakfast to pack lunches and a real good selection for the Evening Meal. On a few occasions I asked if they minded if I could have a slight twist to the menu each time the reply was no problem.
To sum up wether your stay is for business or pleasure a wonderful warm welcome will be waiting for you with every member of the staff making it there priority your stay will be memorable.
A huge, huge thank you from me to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed for one night after Doing 3 peak challenge. Check in was flawless quick and polite what you need after 36 hours on the move. the room was in a block at the rear very clean and comfortable. The leisure facility was spot on for the tired body. Restaurant food was ok service a bit poor There were a large number of groups eating so this may have had an effect on the service. Breakfast spot on. Would stay again and recommend .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Snowdonia tourist region. However I stayed on a nearby business trip. Rooms were fine in terms of size and cleanliness, I liked the bed very much. Breakfast was ok. Staff friendly. The street in front of the hotel is LOUD ... also at night. Mobile connections in Snowdonia are poor in general, but at the hotel expecially.

In general, the average UK hotel is only OK. So this was OK+.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is in a very nice location with clean modern decor, deluxe room spacious large 6 foot bed with table and chairs outside. Staff friendly. Pool/Spa excellent. Only complaint was the food breakfast was good but evening meal disappointing so we ate out at a local restarant around the corner which was great..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Decent enough hotel rooms fine so hot though we had windows wide open location spot on pool was nice. But food got to be honest not great its more of a constructive criticism than a moan so hopefully they can improve on it. Overall pricey but yea does the job

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Betws y Coed
Betws-y-Coed Best Western
BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Waterloo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.