We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conway Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conwy Falls Cafe

Conwy Falls Cafe
Pentrefoelas Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0PN, Wales
+44 1690 710696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Conway Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped here because my husband had heard good things about it,we were not disappointed ,we sat outside on a beautiful September day ,we both had coffee and cake wonderful .We went for a walk to the falls this should not be missed the falls and woods are lovely .Would recommend and will call again next time we are in Betws-y-Coed .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stopped at Conwy Falls on our way home after a holiday in Snowdonia. We were going to get food somewhere else down the A5. Realising they did food in the cafe (obviously!) we thought we'd try the food. We had a couple of veggie wraps and they were wonderful. There was a great range of coffees and teas but we plumped for some homemade lemonade which was really refreshing. Service was great (order at the counter) and the staff were very friendly. Set us up nicely for our journey home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch before trip home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a well presented cafe, the food and service is nice however the toilets could do with modernising

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We stopped here to walk to the falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A nice cafe if a bit pricey lovely area, would recommend. Would visit again if in the area. The staff were lovely.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Been here many times, and keep on returning. Food is very good, good selection of meals. Wide section of tea available. Kid friendly and spot on location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conwy Falls Cafe also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Conwy Falls Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conwy Falls Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.