We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roasts are good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stables Bistro Bar

Stables Bistro Bar
Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 OAY, Wales
01690 710219
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pub, Bistro, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Roasts are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Loved the roast beef dinner, best Yorkshire pudding ever tasted. DId not like the overpowering smell of rancid chip oil everywhere in the building. Also very busy, difficult to get table.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    216
    90
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not bad for your pound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We often go to the area and enjoy the scenery and views of the area. We mostly take a picnic but sometiomes choose to use local restaraunts and cafés. This is a good place to visit if you choose to do the sdame and the value for money is not too bad either.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“busy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a very busy place at times difficult to get a table. The food is excellent all fresh not frozen prices are reasonable not cheap but you get what you pay for and we have not been disapointed been here a few times and we look forward in visiting again in near future

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's very good here, hence it's very popular and so the worst thing is, that it can be very difficult to get a table - but well worth the wait when you do.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cannot praise this place enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff here were so helpful. The daytime menu ends at six. Although I wanted to eat, I wasn't in the mood for a big meal. So the barman offered to do a jacket potato with cheese instead. Wow!! I've never had such a tasty potato; goodness knows what they put in it, but it was delicious. Even my boyfriend was jealous of it. Would definitely recommend this place and looking forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stables Bistro Bar also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Stables Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stables Bistro Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.