We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yep , we all got it right .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coed-y-Fron Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coed-y-Fron Guest House to your Saves list
Coed-y-Fron Guest House
Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #18 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yep , we all got it right .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

As usual , the Trip Advisor community is spot on . We lucked in here via the information centre . We are staying in room 1 with a view over the church / valley , must be amazing in winter, the photos on wall show us .
About to try breakfast . Bye

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the privilege of staying at this guest house. We(2 adults and 2 children) had booked elsewhere and the agent had double booked and luckily we were able to stay at the Coed-y-Fron. Eileen and Peter made us feel so welcome. We had a difficult journey with our car breaking down on the way and they made certain that were well looked after. The room was spacious and extremely clean, the breakfast plentiful warm and delicious and the garden breathtaking. Our two night stay was wonderful and I hope we are able to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as they will book up quickly. There is not a pool or fitness centre but next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at Coed-Y-Fron for three nights with my two daughters in a family room at the top of the house. Peter and Eileen,our hosts, made us feel very welcome even when we arrived late at night. Their guest house is very well run. It is clean and tidy throughout, spacious and comfortable with everything we wanted. We were served each morning, by Eileen and Peter, with a hearty breakfast and cheery smiles. Coed-Y-Fron is very accessible, is in an excellent postion for touring the area and for strolling into Bewts-Y-Coed itself. We had no trouble parking our car on the lane right outside. We had a lovely stay and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Coed y Fron can be seen from the main road, making it easy to find. There was plenty of parking on the little road outside the house which felt very secure. The house is Victorian and very attractive, as is the garden. We were greeted warmly and given the key to our room which was at the top of the house. Luckily we are reasonably fit, but I could see the stairs being a bit of a problem to someone less able.

The room was lovely. The decor was stylish and contemporary and everything was spotlessly clean and tidy. A super king size bed dominated the room and I can honestly say it is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. In spite of the very hot weather, the room was fairly cool with the window open. The view down to the church was quite pretty. The church bell striking on the hour didn't disturb us atall. The en suite was spacious with a really good shower.

We would have preferred to have mugs for our tea and coffee, but that's just us. I think that maybe two little packets of biscuits per couple might have been more generous but we didn't fight too much and had a biscuit each.

After a fantastic night's sleep in the quiet room, we were provided with a scrummy full cooked breakfast in the pleasant dining room overlooking the garden. There was cereal and juice if you wanted as well as toast. Coffee was good. Local produce was used as much as possible making the breakfast extra special for me.

We spent two nights at Coed y Fron and look forward to staying again at the earliest opportunity.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looked after by friendly hosts - Eileen and Peter. Great breakfast, plenty of parking space on the quiet road outside. It was a very short walk into down to the main street for shopping, a drink or meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in room 4 for 2 nights. (Sat & Sun)

We didnt have breakfast on the Sunday as we were out very early.... but we soon regretted that on the Monday!
A lovely hearty breakfast cooked to order. Plenty of cereals to help ourselves to and huge pots of tea and filter coffee for our table.

The room itself was spacious and clean and well equipped for our needs.
Just a shame the church bell goes off every hour..... even though the night!!

But... not the fault of Cod-Y-Fron.

A lovely friendly couple running a lovely comfortable guesthouse in the heart of Betsw-y-Coed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which was a superkingsize bed with large ensuite. This room has a windown which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Had we known in advance we could have supplied a packed breakfast for your early start, though I am happy you enjoyed breakfast the following morning. Thank you for a lovely review, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bootle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we (2 couples) stayed in this quaint lovely presented hotel due to a mix up with other accommodation, telephoned eileen and peter at 2210 friday and were pleased to be given rooms for the next night. stay was in rooms 3 and 6, fabulous en-suites in both with powerful showers. rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, hosts were excellent and attentive, breakfasts were locally sourced and very generous. seating in porch was a bonus to take off muddy boots. lovely location, 30 seconds from village amenities but still quiet and peaceful. definitely revisit, only problem being that more people will hear about this hidden gem and we won't get a room!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coed-y-Fron, Owner at Coed-y-Fron Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Coed-y-Fron. Thank you for a lovely review, we apprecitate it, hope to see you again. Peter & Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coed-y-Fron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-y-Fron Guest House

Address: Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coed-y-Fron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed-y-Fron Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coed-y-Fron Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.