We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View B&B

Bridge View B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bridge View B&B to your Saves list
Bridge View B&B
Old Church Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfy bed, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Bridge View is a very comfortable B&B, there's only 3 bedrooms, so it never seems too busy. Ideal location for Snowdonia National Park and close to all amenities in Betws-y-Coed. Keith and Rosemary the owners are a friendly couple, however after reading several of the other revues, I do feel that Keith is slightly misunderstood, as he likes to have a bit of banter with the guests, which we found funny, but may be misconstrued by others. Our room was very nice, with a comfy kingsize bed, and an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast is served at 8.30am, which was ideal for as, as we wanted to get out and about early. The breakfast was good, but I would like to see more local produce used and would rather have hash browns or fried potatoes than a smiley face potato thing! All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weymouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Nice location, too many notes of do's and don'ts, put your shoes here , don't iron in the room, you can only iron downstairs after 3pm! must be at breakfast at 8.30 ( we went downstairs at 8.10 - to go for a short walk and were questioned on why we were out of our room so early - wardrobe smells, did'nt get on too well with the breakfast either.
Big bed was good. Did'nt think much of the sign on the stairs that says something like " be nice or get out !!" We apparently don't share Keith's sense of humour but Rosemary was very pleasant. Expensive for what it is, could have stayed in local 4* hotel for less.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had a charming room with beautiful river views. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and the breakfast was excellent. We got real value for our money! The host was really friendly and went out of his way to make our stay a really pleasant one. His advice on where to go in the area was very helpful. We will definitely be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Some much to do locally, great Landlord is young Keith and his long-suffering partner Rosemary. Keith has a wonderful sense of humour, which made staying in the Bridge View a great experience. Could not have chosen a better location or place to stay with the added bonus of being in close proximity to so many wonderful tourist attractions in the Snowdonia National Park. We'll certainly be going back again soon for another short break if not longer!!!

Arlene and Peter Shortiss

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We have been visiting Keith for a few years now but not getting out to him as often as we would like. We enjoy the friendly banter so we always have a fun stay. The accomodation is in a lovely spot, further away from the main road so it is nice and quiet. The view over the river from the guest loung is beautiful and Keith provides binoculars and bird books for us twitchers! The rooms are large and spotless and well equiped. I have never yet been able to manage my full breakfast! We go for the mountain biking and motorcycling which is superb. Keep up the good work and see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjw79
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The Bridge View B&B is a charming little B&B in Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. It's small--only 3 rooms. Rosemary and Keith were very pleasant and friendly. Everything was neat and clean, and the rooms are quite nice as well (we stayed in the Judge's Chamber). The only think missing from the English breakfast were the beans, and the potato portion was a bit small. But everything else is to be recommended, so I'd stay here again if I return to Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View B&B

Address: Old Church Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet riverside location close to village center. All rooms en-suite with outstanding views. Guest lounge overlooking the river and fields beyond. Tastefully decorated throughout. You are assured a warm welcome and we can share our knowledge of the surrounding area. Hearty breakfast served in the galleried dining room which was formerly the Magistrate's Court. Vegetarian diets catered for. Non-smoking, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge View B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.