We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast

Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Holyhead Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 49 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have stayed in many B&Bs and couldn't fault this one. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. As for the breakfast - wow! Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

At last we have found a lovely B & B worth staying at, the room was comfortable, cosy and clean. The breakfast is definately worth gettin up for in a morning with a good choice of menu that gets you started for the day. The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and were very informative of the area and things to do.
This is a place definately worth staying at and we are looking forward to our next visit at the begining of October.
T & N, Wigan

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights midweek in August 2011. We both agree that the reviews on here so far are very accurate. This place is a cosy bed and breakfast located a few minutes stroll along the main road from the centre of Betws Y Coed, ideal for walking off an evening meal in one of the nearby pubs.

The b & b itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is absolutely fantastic, just what you need before you go off around Snowdonia for the day. The owners Colin and Alan have in depth knowledge of the local area, and recommended a number of great pubs and restaurants nearby which were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners clearly have a lot of pride in everything they do at the b & b, and it shows. We will definitely be staying here again in the future, the room and en suite bathroom were immaculate and cleaned every day. The breakfast alone makes this place worth visiting!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great service, very friendly and helpful with information and directions.
Room and bed very comfortable but not a great deal of floor space when you have lots of ruck sacs and walking gear, other rooms may have been bigger though.
Breakfast was lovely and lots of it, giving a good start to the day and the packed lunch we ordered was just what was needed when we got to the top of Snowdon.
Fabulous location as it was only a short 10 min walk to the village with some pretty views on the way to admire.
Location is within very easy reach to Snowdon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at gorphwysfa b&b for our walk up mount snowdon, on our arrival at the b&b we were instantly made welcome, our room was very clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable (just what i needed after walking up snowdon) the food was excellent! I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is a beautiful and cozy B&B, very clean room and comfortable beds. Owners were really welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was very generous and delicious!
Lovely location with on site parking and a really pretty garden garden.
Great attention to detail all round.
Would definitely recommend and would love to come back. Thank you Colin and Alan!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

First class service with a smile. Nothing too much trouble. comfortable and spotless rooms. A breakfast fit for a king (walkers its a must). Great location, a short stroll from everything but far enough to avoid any disturbance. Ample parking, off road too. They even provided lock up for our bikes. Lovely grounds and the gardens are a delight come the summer, evident on a previous stay. (railway enthusiasts you must check out the model railway-unique). This place is a must, my choice every visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.