We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay in Betws Y Coed B and B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two night stay in Betws Y Coed B and B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Myself and partner stayed 2 nights in this Betws Y Coed B and B. The room was very nice, very nicely decorated and presented. The bed was very comfortable too. The shower was great, nice and hot - and breakfast was lovely and I looked forward to it. I had Salmon and scrambled egg with toast. The place is very high quality and enjoyed very much. The location in the town itself it convenient and so tranquil. I would very highly reccommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of November, the owners were very helpful in accomodating our late arrival. We were so pleasantly surprised by how lovely the interior of this guest house is. The decoration and condition is fabulous. The room (number 12) was very comfortable and had a lovely view over the river to the front of the property. Breakfast choices were great and after trying 3 choices between us were impressed with all that was served up to us. Look no further for fantastic bed and breakfast at the right price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Me and my girlfriend were after a nice place to stay with a bit of life in the surrounding area whilst we went walking for the weekend. We found this lovely b+b and enjoyed it not only a delight to sleep in but also when having breakfast. I have never had such a lean and tasty full English / welsh breakfast, well needed to get me through the day. My girlfriend enjoyed a lovely smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast. The portions were amazing and the service just as good. As for the location there were plenty of places to go and grab a good meal within less than a 2 minute walk away (as well as a cheeky bevy). There is also some beautiful scenery around the betws y coed village with walks along the river. Well recommended for a get away from us 25 year olds :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked directly and talked with the lady owner, she booked us in and added the full cooked breakfast as a part of the deal.

The room looked out over the hills and river at the front of the property right onto the main road which with the double glazing and perfect position of the window gave us a nice view without being over looked.

The room itself was themed in a rustic style which was complimented by all the additional features. Books in the room, Tv with all channels, Wine glasses as well as coffee/tea making facitilies. All in all gave it a 5 star feel, nice and clean as well.

The bed was fab and as you could see the view from it (but not the road which was good) it was difficult to leave the place in the morning.

The breakfast was perfect as well, all the items really nicely cooked, fresh with fresh home made yogurt and fruit.

The main thing there wasnt the guest house though it was the welcome we got, the owners when they knew we would be arriving on a motorbike made room on the driveway for it to be off the road. They told us of the best eating spots and the ones to avoid including the costs, also of a ncie walk to be had.

In short a lovely stay and one that has made sure will not be looking around for any other place to stay around Betws

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Myself and partner stayed here for one night in the upper room with a massive kind size bed. The whole establishment is very clean, cosy but modern. The bed was divine, with a lovely view, all amenities although I would have liked better coffee and fresh milk in the room.

We could not fault the breakfast that was included in the price. One of the best breakfasts I have had in any establishment, with just the right mix.

Room Tip: Book the top room with a giant and seductive bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Reading some of the other reviews here, I'm genuinely surprised by the personal comments addressed to the owners of The Fairhaven - Simon and Sharon Ward. From the moment we arrived, they were friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Our room was clean and well appointed, with an excellent shower. We stayed for three nights over the summer, and enjoyed coming back to this central spot in the evenings, to enjoy a drink or two in the local pubs. The breakfast is excellent - with local produce used whenever possible. We finished our breakfast one morning and spent an hour afterwards talking to the owners about their business, South Africa and whatnot. I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved the decor of the rooms and the personal touch on breakfast and service. The Hotel is in the middle of the village. Only downside is lack of parking and the front steps going straight onto the main road but its not a big problem... its a welsh Village! Very comfortable mattress/bed which is the most important feature after hiking, we slept like babies ;) Breakfast was delicious and individually cooked, even if my choice was an unusual mix. We had a lovely time, thank you, and we are likely to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairhaven is in the centre of Betws-y-coed with pubs and restaurants a couple of minutes walk - no need to take the car! Sharon and Simon are pleased to welcome you to their home, The Fairhaven, which is a bed & breakfast in the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairhaven Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.