We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious place for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffi Gwynant

Caffi Gwynant
Bethania | Nantgwynant, Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4NL, Wales
01766 890855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Beddgelert
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Caffi Gwynant (Gwynant Café) is located near the base of the Watkin Path up Snowdon in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park in North Wales. It is an ideal place for a drink or food before or after a walk to the summit of Snowdon, or if you are just touring Snowdonia.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This cafe is a great place for breakfast (and lunch and dinner too I'm sure). Within our group we had waffles, eggs benedict, bacon bap, flapjacks, some coffee cake and coffee. Everything was crazy delicious- I would definitely come back here given the chance!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A cafe much missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What can I say but brilliant, delicious, consistantly of high standard - almost something you would expect in a city, not a 'village' We wouldd often go with our large dog, Ani a Maremma and always got a welcome and bowl of water. Now we are in Australia - we only wish we could pop back. Miss you guys... (and the food) especially the Haddock fish cakes and the eggs benedict... Maybe you could offer something for the canine taste... pasta with chicken, sausages or cheese :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pay a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled into Caffi Gwynant after a bank holiday stroll up Snowdon. The food was first class. My salmon fish cakes were superb and my partner's vegetarian curry is still her favourite meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Gwych (Great)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have been here a few times since it opened. Varying from refreshments (with homemade cake) to lunch and it never disappoints. The food is home cooked to a high standard on the premises using local produce. This is a cafe that offers a great atmosphere, great location and good service with reasonable prices with a menu for all to enjoy. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The BEST....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have nothing but praise for this eatery.
The breakfast are freshly cooked to order.
Sconces hot from the oven, cakes homemade.
The lunch menu is varied and imaginative.
Puddings yummy.
What more can I say..........
Give it a go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffi Gwynant also viewed

Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
 
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Caffi Gwynant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffi Gwynant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.