We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landlord was rude foods gone down hill, shame really used to be great.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Bull Inn

The Bull Inn
Main Road, Pentraeth LL75 8LJ, Wales
01248 450232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Pentraeth
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Landlord was rude foods gone down hill, shame really used to be great.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited this year and all I can say is we left disappointed and won't go back, one bad visit ok but the Landlord was rude, dismissive and didn't care, take my money elsewhere. Food was at best canteine standard and if you want a cheap carvery and in and out ok but that's it. Shocked as it use to be great. I hope they turn it around!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    11
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sequence Dance Group Brynteg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

45 members attended for a carvery Monday evening which was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.
The staff were pleasant and obliging. The chef was complimented on his apple crumble. Thanks to Mike ( the Boss) and his team - we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All day carvery and good pub grub.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Popped in for a quick bite on our way to Amlwch on Easter Sunday, Quite a large place serving good food and a selection of drinks. The Carvery was popular judging buy the queues si plan ahead and come with time if you want a roast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there!! Awful Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went for a carvery there on 30/3/2013. £6.49 for adults and £5.49 for children. Was extremely disappointed. Frozen sprouts, tinned carrots, tinned swede. Dry meat and everything was totally tasteless. Will definitely not be stopping there again. AWFUL!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here for lunch. 2 of us had the carvery and 2 ate of the lovely menu. We all enjoyed our food very much.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull Inn also viewed

Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
 
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to The Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bull Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.