We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin Ferry Guest House

Dublin Ferry Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dublin Ferry Guest House to your Saves list
Dublin Ferry Guest House
85 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Holyhead B&B and Inns
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm Welcome and Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A friend and I , in Holyhead for the fishing, recently stayed with June And Niel and I have to say I loved it. Very welcoming and comfortable rooms and excellent rates. Free wifi and a good connection and very comfortable rooms was all part of our stay here and I cannot rate the place enough. I am staying over in Holyhead again in Sept. and I am fortunate enough to be staying at The Dublin Ferry for 2 nights again, Thanks to the hosts for making our stay Extremely Enjoyable. Carl Burns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013. I found it to be comfortable and convenient. The Free Wifi was a major plus and put the B&B into the 21st century unlike many others.

I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to a friend. It is easy walking distance to the town centre and the port.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of 4 and used the family "red" room.
The bedroom was very comfortable with 1 double and 2 single beds.
There was free wifi and a good shower.
Breakfast was very nice, fruit salad, cereal, toast, cooked breakfast.
The landlady, June, was extremely accommodating.
We really couldn't have asked for more.
In the morning it took us less than 5 minutes to reach the ferry meaning no queueing :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night on the way to Ireland. Our family room (double bed and two twin-beds) was comfortable and spotless. All the family enjoyed the freeview TV and free wifi! June was lovely and welcoming and full of helpful advice as to where to take the children for dinner. We reluctantly knocked off a star as the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room was quite noisy during the night (I think some guests arrived very late and there was also a later disturbance in the street!). June made a lovely cooked breakfast before we left and there was a plentiful buffet to choose from as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a few Weeks and couldn't have felt more at home. June and Neil are both lovely and were extremely accommodating with everything. The room was lovely and I felt very comfortable. a great place to stay, I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed the area...it was close to the sea and we did alot of walking. Our room was great and the breakfast was always delicious. June was very friendly and really looked after us well. You can tell she enjoys her job because she makes you feel so welcome. I would certainly recommend it to anybody going to Holyhead.

Room Tip: My husband and I had the "Red Room" which is suitable for a family at the same price as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as a group of 5 adults. We stayed on top floor in blue and yellow rooms. Blue was a twin and yellow was used as a triple but could easily have slept four. Rooms were fantastic, very clean, everything you could possibly need and more And free wi-if. Oh and both had a lovely sea view.

What can I say about June, the lady in charge. Very efficient with emails, a lovely person, she even done my friends ironing for him. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was made better by her fantastic hospitality.

An excellent guest house, fantastic location, wonderful staff and in a beautiful place. Could easily stay here for a week long holiday. We will defiantly return. Thanks for a great weekend x

Room Tip: Both our rooms had a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dublin Ferry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Ferry Guest House

Address: 85 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Holyhead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Holyhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dublin Ferry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Ferry Guest House Holyhead, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin Ferry Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.