We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin Ferry Guest House

Dublin Ferry Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dublin Ferry Guest House to your Saves list
Dublin Ferry Guest House
85 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 Holyhead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good stopover option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night on the way to Ireland. Our family room (double bed and two twin-beds) was comfortable and spotless. All the family enjoyed the freeview TV and free wifi! June was lovely and welcoming and full of helpful advice as to where to take the children for dinner. We reluctantly knocked off a star as the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room was quite noisy during the night (I think some guests arrived very late and there was also a later disturbance in the street!). June made a lovely cooked breakfast before we left and there was a plentiful buffet to choose from as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed for a few Weeks and couldn't have felt more at home. June and Neil are both lovely and were extremely accommodating with everything. The room was lovely and I felt very comfortable. a great place to stay, I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed the area...it was close to the sea and we did alot of walking. Our room was great and the breakfast was always delicious. June was very friendly and really looked after us well. You can tell she enjoys her job because she makes you feel so welcome. I would certainly recommend it to anybody going to Holyhead.

Room Tip: My husband and I had the "Red Room" which is suitable for a family at the same price as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as a group of 5 adults. We stayed on top floor in blue and yellow rooms. Blue was a twin and yellow was used as a triple but could easily have slept four. Rooms were fantastic, very clean, everything you could possibly need and more And free wi-if. Oh and both had a lovely sea view.

What can I say about June, the lady in charge. Very efficient with emails, a lovely person, she even done my friends ironing for him. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was made better by her fantastic hospitality.

An excellent guest house, fantastic location, wonderful staff and in a beautiful place. Could easily stay here for a week long holiday. We will defiantly return. Thanks for a great weekend x

Room Tip: Both our rooms had a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

June and Neil made our stay at their B&B one we will never forget. They could not do enough for us. Their spotless home and perfect breakfasts made it hard to leave. Being so close to the beach and marina was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

June the landlady could not of been more friendly or helpful. The rooms were large and clean. A good hearty breakfast was also provided. The B and B was close to the promenade and the town centre (not that there is a lot to see).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are doing the coastal walk and had a two night stay at the Dublin ferry guest house. June and Neil made us very welcome. The place is spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds - much needed after a hard days walking. Breakfasts excellent and June even organised a taxi for us to get us to church bay to continue our walk. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dublin Ferry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Ferry Guest House

Address: 85 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Holyhead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Holyhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dublin Ferry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Ferry Guest House Holyhead, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin Ferry Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.