We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raja's Bengal Cuisine

Raja's Bengal Cuisine
8 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HP, Wales
01407 760333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Holyhead
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Alex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Rajas food is the best in holyhead i recommend everyone for indian rajas yge place to eat........ they r like good friends with every local people in holyhead his food is fantasic i havent had a good indian for some time buh rajas is the place to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good currys to be had here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Food: Good & Plentiful - Service: Good - VFM: Good - Surroundings: I personally find the high-backed seating bays rather claustrophobic - For future prospective diners here, if your looking for a consistently good Asian Cuisine Restaurant, you can't go wrong by coming here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“went because of the excellent tripadvisor reviews.. we'd highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had almost given up on finding a good Asian takeaway on Anglesey, when we decided to find out where tripadvisor reviewers were recommending.. so glad we did!
The food was a bit on the pricey side, but we were told by the man in the takeaway serving us that the portions were big, and that we wouldn't be disappointed.
Indeed, he was right, the food portions were very generous, the naan bread was perfect, the meat was tender and flavoursome.. and it's left us eagerly waiting for our next visit to Anglesey!! After eating the meal, we know that this meal was worth every penny!
We've tried loads of Asian takeaways on Anglesey.. this to us is definitely number 1

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Superb. The best curry i have tasted and all the family agreed too. Hot dishes are spicy and tasty rather than simply going for a 'burn your mouth off' approach. The service is excellent too. Just the way it should be.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice atmosphere cheap and cheerful. Nice decor.easy walk from Town too. Been in better however for price is excellent

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja's Bengal Cuisine also viewed

Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Raja's Bengal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raja's Bengal Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.