We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plas Hafod

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangollen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Hafod
Save
You added Plas Hafod to your Saves list
Abbey Road, Llangollen LL20 8SN, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

There is not one negative point about this B & B. It is a beautifully-decorated, clean, spacious Victorian house, with lots of original features. We felt so comfortable there and had a peaceful, relaxing break. The hosts were informative but not intrusive and the breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice and something for everyone. Would not hesitate to recommend Plas Hafod, and we certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: The red room was quiet (side-facing) & we had a lovely view of the birds feeding at the table ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 1 night in this lovely B&B, central location, large clean comfortable room, amazing breakfast far more food than we needed, excellent fresh ingredients.
Very friendly and welcoming owners, if I was going back to llangollen I would definitely stay here again. Do not hesitate to book very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just returned from 10 nights at this lovely Bed and Breakfast which we have also stayed at before. It is a beautiful house with lovely features but that is surpassed by the huge welcome from Margaret and June. The breakfasts are really superb and we are certainly missing them now we have come home. Well situated for visiting Snowdonia, Anglesey, Chester area and Mid Wales.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The reviews are actually true! Excellent B&B. Large comfortable room with quality bed linen.The breakfast was well cooked and and a very good choice to suit every one.
The stay was made especially nice by the friendliness of Margaret and her daughter.
I don't usually write reviews but this place is so nice it deserves one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My father and I were having a road trip and Llangollen was our first stop : What an amazing B&B ! We'll definitely recommend it as it was really comfortable (we got a twin room with a separate private bathroom) and the breakfast was gorgeous! We also enjoyed their large choice of DVD you can borrow! We were very nicely welcomed as well and the staff made our stay really pleasant!

IWe would definitely return if we could!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was my third stay at this delightful bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful, the welcome is hospitable, rooms are sumptuous and comfortable, and the breakfasts are delicious. There is so much to see and do in the area and Margaret always has much information available. I will certainly return and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Llangollen has a wealth of attractions: the steam railway, the barge trips across the aqueduct, Valle Crucis abbey, the rushing river Dee and needless to say stunning scenery. Definitely pay a visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed one night in this charming accommodation in the Red Room and although it's not technically En-Suite you have your own private upstairs wing of the house with your own separate toilet and bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable with the usual TV and complimentary drinks and even a bottle opener/corkscrew was with the wine glasses. Margaret was a wealth of local information and recommended a variety of eating places for the evening. The breakfast was excellent with lots of local produce. Lovely big house in a great location in Llangollen with off street parking. When we are next in the area we will have no hesitation of staying here again. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Red Room is your "own wing" as described above. Blue Room is a Family Room with own bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plas Hafod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Hafod

Address: Abbey Road, Llangollen LL20 8SN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Plas Hafod Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plas Hafod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.