We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manorhaus Llangollen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manorhaus Llangollen to your Saves list
Manorhaus Llangollen
HIll Street, Llangollen LL20 8EU, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 30 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here in June with a living social deal. First impressions very good, an excellent decor and high quality fittings. We stayed in Oriel4, room 4 to you english!, this room has views overlooking the castle and the bedroom is not overlooked. Beautiful linens and pillows and headboard very beautiful. Towels were huge and soft. Wet room high standard, my niggle was that there was no hand soap, you had to lean over to the shower area.

There was a bath in between the living area and bedroom, but no toiletries, luckily I had brought my own.

Breakfast was excellent, a good choice of hot breakfasts and an array of cereals and yoghurts. The cutlery was top quality and the dining room was lovely.

Although the weather was not very good, we still managed to have some time in the hottub with excellent views of the castle.

Llangollen is quite a compact town and Manorhaus is in a good spot with parking close by, Gavin and Chris issue you with a parking permit and parking is just a minute away.

I think this must be the best b&b in Llangollen and would prefer to stay here than the hotels, its decor exudes high quality. I loved the stairway and its light fittings. Again just a small niggle some of the finishings, eg light switches needed filling into the wall, just a couple of gaps where they had been fitted on the wall, but that is just a small point.

Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    27
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
96
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Il have just returned from two nights stay in the new Llangollen hotel and it was as fantastic as Ruthin.

We were greeted by Gavin one of the owners and shown to our suite, it was beautifully decorated white/black/grey, there was a sitting area with tv, wet room and lovely bedroom also with tv and massive cast iron bath in the window.

We were lucky with the weather on Wednesday and spent a peaceful hour in the hot tub on the roof with a glass of champagne. The breakfast was the usual excellent standard.

Llangollen is an excellent place for walkers, there are plenty of tea shops and places to sit outside., Unfortuantely Thursday was raining but we had an enjoyable ride on the steam train which leaves 11am 1pm and 3pm, you are able to get off at Carrog but we decided to stay on as the rain was horendous.

I would definatley recomment this boutique hotel, small friendly and very central in the town centre.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5 which was a suite beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here, Gavin (one of the owners) was attentive and accommodating, the restaurant is fantastic, and the rooms very pleasant to stay in. A nice 'boutique' place to stay, but the hour in the hot tub looking over Llangollen with a glass of champagne was worth the price of the stay alone ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a lastminute break, booked into the standard room. What a great place.
The bedroom, despite being a standard room was quite spacious, very nicely furnished and a good size wet room.
The hotel overall is lovely, nice comfortable contemporary design, very friendly staff / owners, and despite the hotel being fully booked it was nice and quiet.
I would definitely recommend this to other travellers looking for a central location, somewhere quiet and with a 5 star touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thoughtfully and and tastefully decorated. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. Gavin was the perfect host, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant, the food was excellent.
The hot tub on the roof is a delight no matter what the weather.
Have already recommended to family and friends and am certain we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had an excellent mid week break at this hotel. We struck lucky with the weather and had a good walk around the country side before relaxing with a hot tub and bubbly. Sadly the restaurant was shut so we had to eat out but had an excellent breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious break in north Wales.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arrived at hotel Sunday 2nd June . Our son had bought this break as a Christmas present. We met Gavin on arrival who politely showed us to our room and explained where everything was. The room was lovely, ensuite everything we needed. The only thing if we return I would choose a front room with less stairs. We had a beautiful evening meal with a bottle of wine, we have eaten in some of the best restaurants and this was up there, infact we may return just to eat in the restaurant it was so nice. We had a fantastic time in Llangollen , and to top it all the weather was glorious . Definitely recommend this hotel, hope to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manorhaus Llangollen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorhaus Llangollen

Address: HIll Street, Llangollen LL20 8EU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Manorhaus Llangollen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manorhaus Llangollen Wales - North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manorhaus Llangollen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.