We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangollen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Sun Bank, Llangollen LL20 8EG, Wales (Formerly Ty Ifa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved every single aspect of my X´mas break at Sunbank mainly the stunning and absolutely beautiful location but above all the confort that both my wife and I had very rarely seen in any BB in UK or Ireland. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts Sam & Simon formidable in every aspect. Will come back in spring and spend more days in this beautiful area of Wales!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at Sun Bank for a birthday night out in snowy Llangollen, and will now be making it an annual event! Simon and Sammy were amazing hosts, and made the trip all the more special. Our room was fabulous - brimming with character, cosiest bed in the world and a view of the stars! The whole barn conversion has to be seen to be believed and the surroundings are stunning. Breakfast was yummy and the snow made the weekend magical. We'll be back very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Sunbank B&B. The views across the valley are stunning, the newly converted barn we stayed in is stunning and to top it all of so was breakfast! The welcome we were given by the owners was also excellent. Faultless!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

A beautifully decorated and bright cottage, with picturesque views.
The owners made sure our stay was perfect, and it was.
A comfortable and relaxing place.
We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sun Bank, Llangollen LL20 8EG, Wales (Formerly Ty Ifa)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Ifa is a charming holiday home and B&B in an idyllic setting situated just under 2 miles to the east of Llangollen, North Wales, set on a wooded hillside commanding spectacular views from every window over the Vale of Llangollen, the River Dee and the Shropshire Union Canal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sun Bank Holiday Cottage And Bed & Breakfast Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.