We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This stay made me a goddess!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryn Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryn Guest House
Save
You added Bryn Guest House to your Saves list
Sychnant Pass Road, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Conwy B&B and Inns
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This stay made me a goddess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The first 4 days of our vacation had been dreary, drizzly, and history soaked, but when we walked up to Bryn Guest House (just a couple blocks from the train station) the sun broke out and we were dazzled by the house and gardens. Our 2nd floor room had a window that gave us a perfect castle view. Although we had planned to go on to Mt Snowden and some further castles, we spent our time walking the city walls and hiking on Conwy Mountain. Allison's breakfast was really enough to fuel us for the whole day, but we did manage to squeeze in some ale and pub grub at night. My husband now thinks I am the Goddess of Vacation Planning.

Room Tip: The perfect room is 2nd floor en-suit with castle view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
114
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful B&B We stayed twice in 8Days. Enjoyed the first stay so much stayed on the way back.
Breakfast as good as you would get in a Top restaurant. Rooms immaculate. First night we stayed in the room which had no En-Suite which we thought wasn't ideal but it was the only room available. A week later we had an En-suite room lovely. However the room with the separate bathroom, Room 4, is one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Go for room 4. Follow Allison's advice on where to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 4 No En suite but the room more than makes up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can't say enough how our stay at the Bryn exceeded our expectations. The house is perfectly located just outside the Conwy city wall (literally, the back yard is situated immediately next to it. Makes for excellent photo opportunities.) The room was well furnished, very clean, and spacious. Breakfast was amazing. Waiting for us was a plate of "Welsh cakes", fresh made that morning, and delicious. Coffe was served in a press...wow! For breakfast, I chose to get the scrambled eggs with salmon. It had never occurred to me that this might be a delicious combo, but it is! Highly recommend getting that, and definitely recommend staying at the Bryn!

Room Tip: Get the salmon scramble for breakfast! Book early, as they are often
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Everything was perfect at Bryn Guest House! The proprietor, Allison, is such an incredible decorator and hostess. She was spot on with her recommendations for dinner. Her breakfast included only the highest quality ingredients and was simply delightful from the first bite to the last. The views from our room were nothing short of spectacular, and our bedroom and bathroom were luxurious. The location was ideal for exploring the fascinating town of Conwy. This is truly a destination!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bryn Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house immediately outside the walls of Conwy Castle. We were very warmly welcome by the owner, Alison, who is a wonderful hostess -- a font of local knowledge, brilliant breakfast cook (lovely breakfasts and don't forget to try her homemade Welsh Cakes --mmm ) and is rightly proud of her home. We had 3 nights memorable stay, local restaurants to walk to in Conwy town. We liked Watsons a short walk down the road from the house brilliant food staff and a warm welcome. Alfredos is an Italian pizza and pasta restaurant which always appeared to be full --a good night there. Pop into the Albion pub for a choice of beers afterwards-- just been refurbed with it's original Arts and crafts interior. Well worth a visit or two. A short drive to the Groes Inn at Tyn-y-Groes (5minutes drive-Ask Alison). Good food and atmosphere.
Plenty to do and see in the region so we'll be back. 3 nights isn't enough.
Many thanks Alison.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which of the four rooms as all excellent with en suite. Alison does say that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I knew when we pulled in to the parking lot that this would be a truly wonderful experience, and it was! The view was magnificent, the room was stunning, the hostess was fun and interesting - and she did a wonderful breakfast, complete with local Welch goodies and home baked bread. It was right at the top!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

All other positive reviews are accurate. Excellent location, just walk a few feet and you are in the town walks. Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, helpful, and AMAZING breakfast, Alison's Welsh cakes are the best. She pays attention to details. For example the room has an US power converter. For the price you are getting a great value. Don't hesitate if she has room availability. By the way this was my first B&B because I'm a hotel guy but my wife convinced me to try and it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Guest House

Address: Sychnant Pass Road, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bryn Guest House Conwy, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryn Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.